Designated County Electronic Exam Proctors

Counties

Exams will typically be administered at the office of the Agricultural Commissioner/Sealer of Weights and Measures in each respective county.

  • Candidates employed by a County will take their exam(s) in their employing county.
  • Candidates not employed by a County will take their exam(s) in the county in which they reside.
  • If a candidate employed by a County wishes to take an exam outside of their employing county, approval must be obtained, prior to exam scheduling the exam, from both the employing County and the County in which the exam will be scheduled.
  • If a candidate not employed by a County wishes to take an exam outside of their county of residence, approval must be obtained, prior to exam scheduling the exam, from the County in which they would like to take the exam.

Alameda County

Online exams open to the public.

Primary Proctor

Clarice Walker
510-670-5232
clarice.walker@acgov.org

Alternate Proctor

Suzette Morgado
510-670-5232
MariaSuzette.Morgado@acgov.org

Alternate Proctor

Ed Duarte
510-670-5232
Edmund.Duarte@acgov.org

Alternate Proctor

Cathy Roache
510-670-5232
cathy.roache@acgov.org

Alternate Proctor

Benedicto Sanchez
510-670-6692
beni.sanchez@acgov.org

Alternate Proctor

Greta Shufler
510-670-5167
greta.shulter@acgov.org

Apline/El Dorado County

Online exams open to Alpine/El Dorado County employees only.

Primary Proctor

Myrna Tow
530-621-6647
myrna.tow@edcgov.us

Alternate Proctor

Charlene Carveth
530-621-5520
charlene.carveth@edcgov.us

Amador County

Online exams open to Amador County employees only.

Primary Proctor

Eric Mayberry
209-223-6830
emayberry@amadorgov.org

Butte County

Online exams open to the public.

Primary Proctor

Janice Wallick
530-552-4100
jfwallick@buttecounty.net

Alternate Proctor

Sandra Wright
530-552-4104
swright@buttecounty.net

Calaveras County

Online exams open to Calaveras County employees only.

Primary Proctor

Shawn Zmak
209-754-6504
SZmak@co.calaveras.ca.us

Alternate Proctor

Jessica Fowler
209-754-6505
jfowler@co.calaveras.ca.us 

Colusa County

Online exams open to the public.

Primary Proctor

Anastacia Allen
530-458-0580
mallen@countyofcolusa.com

Alternate Proctor

Dawn Brown
530-458-0580
debrown@countyofcolusa.com

Contra Costa

Online exams open to the public.

Primary Proctor

Stephanna Hidalgo
925-608-6600
Stephanna.Hidalgo@ag.cccounty.us

Del Norte County

Online exams open to the public.

Primary Proctor

Justin Riggs
707-464-7235
jriggs@co.del-norte.ca.us

Alternate Proctor

Vanessa Rodgers
530-248-3726
vanessa.rodgers@co.del-norte.ca.us

Fresno County

Online exams open to Fresno County employees only.

Primary Proctor

Rosie Marquez
559-600-7510
RMMarquez@fresnocountyca.gov

Alternate Proctor

Jasmine Kelley
559-600-7510
jaskelley@fresnocountyca.gov

Alternate Proctor

Sharon Hutchison
559-600-7510
shutchison@fresnocountyca.gov

Glenn County

Online exams open to the public.

Primary Proctor

Jason Beauchamp
530-934-6501
jbeauchamp@countyofglenn.net

Alternate Proctor

Marcie Skelton
530-934-6501
mskelton@countyofglenn.net

Humboldt County

Online exams open to Humboldt County employees only.

Primary Proctor

Nanci Bryant
707-441-5261
Nbryant@co.humboldt.ca.us

Imperial County

Online exams open to the public.

Primary Proctor

Monica Shelton
442-265-1500
MonicaShelton@co.imperial.ca.us

Alternate Proctor

Jolene Dessert
442-265-1493
jolenedessert@co.imperial.ca.us

Inyo/Mono County

Online exams open to the public.

Primary Proctor

Nathan Reade
760-873-7860
nreade@inyocounty.us

Alternate Proctor

Alex Barbelta
760-873-3578
abarbelta@inyocounty.us

Return to TOP


Kern County

Online exams open to the public.

Primary Proctor

Darlene Lyburtus
661-868-6295
lyburtusd@kerncounty.com

Alternate Proctor

Jennifer Stilwill
661-868-6312
stilwillj@kerncounty.com

Alternate Proctor

Glenn Fankhauser
661-868-6313
fankhauserg@kerncounty.com

Alternate Proctor

Sandra Kallenberger
661-868-6294
kallenbergers@kerncounty.com

Kings County

Online exams open to Kings County employees only.

Primary Proctor

Steven Schweizer
559-852-2830
steve.schweizer@co.kings.ca.us

Alternate Proctor

Lynda Schrumpf 
559-852-2830
lynda.schrumpf@co.kings.ca.us

Primary Proctor

Mario Gutierrez
559-852-2830
Mario.Gutierrez@co.kings.ca.us

Lake County

Online exams open to Lake County employees only.

Primary Proctor

Steve Hajik
707-263-0217
steven.hajik@lakecountyca.gov

Alternate Proctor

Katherine Vanderwall
707-263-0217
katherine.vanderwall@lakecountyca.gov

Lassen County

Online exams open to Lassen County employees only.

Primary Proctor

Mary Ann Gollnick
530-251-2601
MGollnick@co.lassen.ca.us

Alternate Proctor

Craig Hamphil
(530)251-8110
CHemphill@co.lassen.ca.us

Los Angeles County

Online exams open to Los Angeles County employees only.
(Los Angeles online exams are held twice a year during the paper exam cycle.)

Primary Proctor

Tanya Marchese
626-575-5464
TMarchese@acwm.lacounty.gov

Alternate Proctor

Luz Luna-Sepulveda
626-575-5464
LLuna@acwm.lacounty.gov

Alternate Proctor

Syliva Mora
626-575-5464
SMora@acwm.lacounty.gov

Alternate Proctor

Crisselle Cortes
626-575-5464
Ccortes@acwm.lacounty.gov

Madera County

Online exams open to Madera County employees only.

Primary Proctor

Steve Monk
559-675-7876
steven.monk@madera-county.com

Alternate Proctor

Mary Arias
559-675-7876
marias@madera-county.com

Marin County

Online exams open to Marin County employees only.

Primary Proctor

Leslie Witt
415-473-6700
lwitt@marincounty.org

Alternate Proctor

Tanya Nelson
415-473-6700
tnelson@marincounty.org

Mariposa County

Online exams open to Mariposa County employees only.

Primary Proctor

Debbie Wass
209-966-2075
debrawass@mariposacounty.org

Mendocino County

Online exams open to the public.

Primary Proctor

Jim Donnelly
707-234-6830
donnellyj@mendocinocounty.org

Alternate Proctor

Janis Fehrenbach
707-234-6616
fehrenbachj@mendocinocounty.org

Alternate Proctor

Laaura Bazzani-Cash
707-234-6619
cashLj@mendocinocounty.org

Alternate Proctor

Denise Bartolomei
707-234-6617
bartolomeid@mendocinocounty.org

Alternate Proctor

Lindy Dunaway
707-234-6622
dunawayl@mendocinocounty.org

Alternate Proctor

Kelle Tucker
707-234-6624
tuckerk@mendocinocounty.org

Merced County

Online exams open to Merced County employees only.

Primary Proctor

Bee Xiong
209-385-7431
Bee.Xiong@countyofmerced.com

Alternate Proctor

Jamie Kucius
209-385-7431
Jamie.Kucius@countyofmerced.com

Modoc County

Online exams open to Modoc County employees only.

Primary Proctor

Cheryl Kunert
530-233-6400
cmkunert@ucanr.edu

Monterey County

Online exams open to Monterey County employees only.

Primary Proctor

Jennifer Garcia
831-759- 7378
GarciaJ7@co.monterey.ca.us

Alternate Proctor

Cesar Rico
831-759-7321
Ricoc@co.monterey.ca.us

Napa County

Online exams open to the public.

Primary Proctor

Candace Fiske
707-253-4958
candace.fiske@countyofnapa.org

Alternate Proctor

Lynn Reis
707-253-4357
Lynn.Reis@countyofnapa.org

Nevada County

Online exams open to Nevada County employees only.

Primary Proctor

Homero Romero
530-470-2690
homero.romero@co.nevada.ca.us

Alternate Proctor

Chris deNijs
530-470-2690
chris.denijs@co.nevada.ca.us

Return to TOP


Orange County

Online exams open to the public.

Primary Proctor

Shannon Santistevan
714-955-0126
Shannon.Santistevan@ocpw.ocgov.com

Alternate Proctor

Annabelle Watts
714-955-0100
anna.watts@ocpw.ocgov.com

Placer County

Online exams open to Placer County employees only.

Primary Proctor

Corrie Larsen
530-889-7375
clarsen@placer.ca.gov

Alternate Proctor

Tammy Lindstrom
530-889-7395
TLindstr@placer.ca.gov

Plumas/Sierra County

Online exams open to Plumas/Sierra County employees only.

Primary Proctor

Melissa Nisbet
530-283-6365
MelissaNisbet@countyofplumas.com

Alternate Proctor

Willo Vieria
530-283-6365
willovieira@countyofplumas.com

Riverside County

Online exams open to the public.

Primary Proctor

Patrice Wyatt
951-955-3011
pwyatt@rivco.org

Alternate Proctor

Tara Buffington
951-955-3039
tubbington@rivco.org

Sacramento County

Online exams open to Sacramento County employees only.

Primary Proctor

Breanne Matsuura
916-875-6603
MatsuuraB@Saccounty.net

Alternate Proctor

Parminder Malhi
916-876-5973
malhip@saccounty.net

San Benito County

Online exams open to the public.

Primary Proctor

Karen Overstreet
831-637-5344
koverstreet@cosb.us

Alternate Proctor

Angela Pate
831-637-5344
apate@cosb.us

Alternate Proctor

Ken Griffin
831-637-5344
kgriffin@cosb.us

San Bernardino County

Online exams open to the public.

Primary Proctor

Monique Hernandez
909-387-2107
Monique.Hernandez@awm.sbcounty.gov

San Diego County

Online exams open to San Diego County employees only.

Primary Proctor

Joseph Suthipana
858-614-7708
joseph.suthipana@sdcounty.ca.gov

Alternate Proctor

Aly Saucedo
858-614-7706
Aly.Saucedo@sdcounty.ca.gov

San Francisco County

Online exams open to San Francisco County employees only.

Primary Proctor

Zhen He
415-252-3985
zhen.he@sfdph.org

Alternate Proctor

Cree Morgan
415-252-3950
cree.morgan@sfdph.org

San Joaquin County

Online exams open to the public.

Primary Proctor

Hiromi Hernandez
209-953-6019
hhernandez@sjgov.org

Alternate Proctor

Annette Lovato
209-953-6018
alovato@sjgov.org

San Luis Obispo County

Online exams open to San Luis Obispo County employees only.

Primary Proctor

Marc Lea
805-781-5907
mlea@co.slo.ca.us

Alternate Proctor

Wenonah O'Rourke
805-781-5909
worourke@co.slo.ca.us

San Mateo County

Online exams open to San Mateo County employees only.

Primary Proctor

Jeremy Wagner
650-877-5762
jwagner@smcgov.org

Alternate Proctor

Maria Luna
650-363-4700
mluna@smcgov.org

Alternate Proctor

Jeremy Eide
650-363-4700
Jeide@smcgov.org

Alternate Proctor

Ione Yuen
650-363-4700
Iyuen@smcgov.org

Santa Barbara County

Online exams open to Santa Barbara County employees only.

Primary Proctor

Traci Lewis
805-681-5600
trlewis@co.santa-barbara.ca.us

Alternate Proctor

Alicia DeLira
805-934-6200
adelira@countyofsb.org

Santa Clara County

Online exams open to Santa Clara County employees only.

Primary Proctor

Helena Roberts
408-918-4668
Helena.Roberts@cep.sccgov.org

Alternate Proctor

Michelle Thom
408-918-4615
Michelle.thom@cep.sccgov.org

Alternate Proctor

Drew Raymond
669-250-9998
drew.raymond@cep.sccgov.org

Return to TOP


Santa Cruz County

Online exams open to Santa Cruz County employees only.

Primary Proctor

Rosemary Velez
831-763-8080
Rosemary.Velez@santacruzcounty.us

Alternate Proctor

Pamela Cassar
831-763-8080
pamela.cassar@santacruzcounty.us

Shasta County

Online exams open to Shasta County employees only.

Primary Proctor

Lori Peisker
530-224-4949
lpeisker@co.shasta.ca.us

Alternate Proctor

Brittany Walker
530-224-4949
bmwalker@co.shasta.ca.us

Siskiyou County

Online exams open to the public.

Primary Proctor

Dian Collier
530-841-4111
dian.collier@co.siskiyou.ca.us

Alternate Proctor

James Smith
530-841-4025
jsmith@co.siskiyou.ca.us

Solano County

Online exams open to the public.

Primary Proctor

Ashton Sturr
707-784-3335
asturr@solanocounty.com

Alternate Proctor

Tanis Hicks
707-784-1310
TRHicks@SolanoCounty.com

Alternate Proctor

Letitia Perkins
707-784-1310
LAPerkins@SolanoCounty.com

Sonoma County

Online exams open to Sonoma County employees only.

Primary Proctor

Gina Lehl
707-565-2371
gina.lehl@sonoma-county.org

Alternate Proctor

Michelle Johnson
707-565-2371
michelle.johnson@sonoma-county.org

Alternate Proctor

Collene Hoaglin
707-565-2371
collene.hoaglin@sonoma-county.org

Stanislaus County

Online exams open to the public.

Primary Proctor

Debbie Wohld
209-525-4743
debbiew@stancounty.com

Alternate Proctor

Susan Azevedo
209-525-4786
susana@stancounty.com

Sutter County

Online exams open to Sutter County employees only.

Primary Proctor

Ashley Thibodeau
530-822-7500
athibodeau@co.sutter.ca.us

Alternate Proctor

Andrea Oilar
530-822-7500.
aoilar@co.sutter.ca.us

Alternate Proctor

Scott Bowden
530-822-7500
sbowden@co.sutter.ca.us

Tehama County

Online exams open to the public.

Primary Proctor

Tom Moss
530-527-4504
tmoss@tehamaag.net

Alternate Proctor

Heather Kelly
530-527-4504
hkelly@tehamaag.net

Trinity County

Online exams open to Trinity County employees only.

Primary Proctor

Diane Rader
530-623-1326
drader@trinitycounty.org

Tulare County

Online exams open to Tulare County employees only.

Primary Proctor

MaryAnne Albert
559-684-3391
MAAlbert@tularecounty.ca.gov

Alternate Proctor

Tom Tucker
559-684-3397
TTucker@tularecounty.ca.gov

Alternate Proctor

Christopher Greer
559-684-3371
CGreer@tularecounty.ca.gov

Tuolumne County

Online exams open to the public.

Primary Proctor

Roberta Shields
209-533-5691
rshields@co.tuolumne.ca.us

Alternate Proctor

Kelle Schroader
209-533-6635
kchroeder@co.tuolumne.ca.gov

Ventura County

Online exams open to Ventura County employees only.

Primary Proctor

Yvonne Martinez
805-654-3051
yvonne.martinez@ventura.org

Primary Proctor

Sabrina Anderson
805-654-2642
Sabrina.Anderson@ventura.org

Yolo County

Online exams open to Yolo County employees only.

Primary Proctor

Angelica Duerte
530-666-8140
angelica.duarte@yolocounty.org

Alternate Proctor

David Guerrero
530-666-8140
david.guerrero@yolocounty.org

Alternate Proctor

Rubi Reyes
530-666-8140
ruby.reyes@yolocounty.org

Yuba County

Online exams open to Yuba County employees only.

Primary Proctor

Todd Quist
530-749-5413
tquist@co.yuba.ca.us

Alternate Proctor

Margie Uralowich
530-749-5401
muralowich@co.yuba.ca.us

Return to TOP

 

Contacts

County/State Liaison

Hyrum Eastman
1220 N Street
Sacramento, CA 95814
Ph: 916-403-6700
Fax: 916-651-9079
hyrum.eastman@cdfa.ca.gov

County Licensing Program

Hannah Black
Ph: 916-653-5866
Hannah.black@cdfa.ca.gov