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Amend the following: 

3CCR § 2950. f1.ssessment Registration 

Each beekeeper, apiary owner; apiary operator, broker or the person in possession of any 
apiary shall pay to the Director Secretary an annual fee in the amount stated in section 2951 
based upon the largest number of colonies of bees in California under A:fS their ownership, 
possession or control during the preceding 12-month period, regardless of origin. 

Authority cited: Sections 407 and~ 29044, Food and Agricultural Code. 
Reference: Section ~29044, Food and Agricultural Code 

3CCR § 2951. Registration Assessment Fee. 

The apiary registration assessment fee is 15 cents ($0.15) per colony of honey bees. in the 
schedule below shall be paid on January 1 of each year for each beekeeper, apiary owner, 
apiary operator or person in possession of any apiary within the previous 12 months of the 
calendar year. The broker fee shall be assessed as a flat rate annually regardless of the number 
of colonies managed and is valid through December 31 of each year. 

Number of colonies Fee 

1-9 §10.00 

10-49 §100.00 

50+ colonies §250.00 

Broker §250.00 

Fee is based on the total number of colonies and not a per colony basis 

Authority cited: Sections 407 and~ 29044, Food and Agricultural Code. 

Reference: Section 29301, Food and Agricultural Code. 

3CCR § 2952. Penalties. 

A penalty fee of one-half the amount due shall be added to the required fee for all payments 
which are not paid \Alithin 31 days after receipt of notice from the Director, mailed to the business 
address, that payment is due; or '.vhich are delinquent 31 days--aoo past due from a person who 
has failed to file his business address with the Director. 

Authority cited: Sections 407 .2. and 29032 29042, and 29044, Food and Agricultural Code. 

Reference: Section 29301 and 29044, Food and Agricultural Code. 

3CCR § 2953. Filing of Business f1.ddress Registration of Apiaries and 
number of colonies. 

Each beekeeper, apiary owner, apiary operator, broker or person in possession of any apiary 
who has under A:fS their ownership, possession or control any colonies of bees in California 
during the reporting year shall file v,ith the Director his business address and telephone number 
and any changes thereto, 'Nithin 15 days register the apiary and the number of colonies in each 



apiary on the first day of January of each year or within 30 days after obtaining such ovvnership, 
possession or control. 

Authority cited: Sections 407 and 29032 29040. 29042, 29043, and 29045, Food and 
Agricultural Code. 

Reference: Section 29302 and 29044, Food anq Agricultural Code. 

3CCR § 2954. Paymerit Form. 

Each registration assessment payment shall be remitted as an electronic payment through a 
Internet Web site authorized by the Secretary and shall be accompanied by a duly completed 
online apiary registration return on a form containing the information required by Food and 
Agriculture Code 29040, 29042, 29043 and 29101 available from through the Director and 
Agricultural Commissioner in each county or the Internet Web site authorized by the Secretary. 
The registrant shall certify under penalty of perjury that the registration information on the return 
is true and correct. 

Authority cited: Sections 407 and 29032 29040, 29042, 29043, 29045, and 29101, Food and 
Agricultural Code. 

Reference: Section 29301 and 29302, Food and Agricultural Code 


