Amend the following:

3CCR § 2950. Assessment Registration

Each beekeeper, apiary owner, apiary operator<u>, broker</u> or the person in possession of any apiary shall pay to the Director Secretary an annual fee in the amount stated in section 2951 based upon the largest number of colonies of bees in California under his their ownership, possession or control during the preceding 12-month period, regardless of origin.

Authority cited: Sections 407 and 29032 <u>29044</u>, Food and Agricultural Code. Reference: Section 29301<u>29044</u>, Food and Agricultural Code

3CCR § 2951. Registration Assessment Fee.

The apiary <u>registration</u> assessment fee is 15 cents (\$0.15) per colony of honey bees. in the schedule below shall be paid on January 1 of each year for each beekeeper, apiary owner, apiary operator or person in possession of any apiary within the previous 12 months of the calendar year. The broker fee shall be assessed as a flat rate annually regardless of the number of colonies managed and is valid through December 31 of each year.

Number of colonies	Fee
<u>1-9</u>	<u>\$10.00</u>
<u>10-24 50</u>	\$100.00
<u> 25 51+</u> colonies	\$250.00
Broker	\$250.00

Authority cited: Sections 407 and 29032 <u>29044</u>, Food and Agricultural Code.

Reference: Section 29301, Food and Agricultural Code.

3CCR § 2952. Penalties.

A penalty fee of one-half the amount due shall be added to the required fee for all payments which are not paid within 31 days after receipt of notice from the Director, mailed to the business address, that payment is due; or which are delinquent 31 days and past due from a person who has failed to file his business address with the Director.

Authority cited: Sections 407 and 29032 29042, and 29044, Food and Agricultural Code.

Reference: Section 29301 and 29044, Food and Agricultural Code.

3CCR § 2953. Filing of Business Address <u>Registration of Apiaries and</u> <u>number of colonies</u>.

Each beekeeper, apiary owner, apiary operator<u>, broker</u> or person in possession of any apiary who has under <u>his their</u> ownership, possession or control any colonies of bees in California during the reporting year shall file with the Director his business address and telephone number and any changes thereto, within 15 days register the apiary and the number of colonies in each

apiary on the first day of January of each year or within 30 days after obtaining such ownership, possession or control.

Authority cited: Sections 407 and 29032-29040, 29042, 29043, and 29045, Food and Agricultural Code.

Reference: Section 29302 and 29044, Food and Agricultural Code.

3CCR § 2954. Payment Form.

Each <u>registration</u> assessment payment shall be <u>remitted as an electronic payment through a</u> <u>Internet Web site authorized by the Secretary and shall be</u> accompanied by a duly completed <u>online apiary registration</u> form available from <u>through</u> the <u>Director Agricultural Commissioner in</u> <u>each county or the Internet Web site authorized by the Secretary. The registrant</u> shall certify under penalty of perjury that the <u>registration</u> information on the return is true and correct.

Authority cited: Sections 407 and 29032 29040, 29042, 29043, 29045, and 29101, Food and Agricultural Code.

Reference: Section 29301 and 29302, Food and Agricultural Code