ca.gov

California Department of Food and Agriculture

Healthy Soils Incentive Program

HSP Incentives Program

The HSP Incentives Program is now accepting applications through 5:00 p.m. PDT, September 19, 2017.

Application Materials:

2017 HSP Incentives Program Application Assistance Workshop Presentation

CDFA Application Assistance Workshop Schedule::
Technical Assistance Workshops:

Please check this webpage frequently as workshop schedule may be updated and additional workshops may be added.

Workshop Provider

Contact Person

Workshop Date

Workshop Location

County

Bilingual

Earth First Construction

Forrist Lytehaause
(503) 750-0219
(805) 687-1199
forrist@globalevolutionary.net

Sep 02, 2017
1:30 PM

Santa Maria Public Library,
Shepard Hall,
421 So McClelland S
Santa Maria, CA 93454

San Luis Obispo

Yes

Sep 06, 2017
5:30 PM

Ventura RCD

Jamie Whiteford
(805) 764-5132
Jamie.k.whiteford@gmail.com

Aug 30, 2017
8:00AM

VCRCD Office
Conference Room,
3380 Somis Road
Somis, CA 93066

Ventura

 

Sep 13, 2017
9:30AM

Oxnard Public Library
Meeting Room B,
251 South 'A' Street,
Oxnard, CA 93030

Colusa County RCD

Jackie Filter
(530)458-2931 Ext. 117
Jacquelyn.Wasche@ca.nacdnet.net

Aug 22, 2017
9:00 AM

CIP Conference Room
100 Sunrise Blvd,
Colusa CA 95932

Colusa

 

Aug 29, 2017
6:00 PM

Sutter County RCD

Hillary Miller
(530) 674-1461 Ext. 132
Hillary.Miller@ca.nacdnet.net

Aug 29, 2017
10:00 AM

Yuba Sutter Farm Bureau
475 N Palora Ave #A,
Yuba City, CA 95991

Sutter

 

CA Land Stewardship Institute

Laurel Marcus
(707) 253-1226
laurelm@fishfriendlyfarming.org

Aug 16, 2017
10:00 AM

303 Talmage Road,
Ukiah

Mendocino

Yes

Aug 17, 2017
1:00 PM

1475 Library Lane,
St. Helena

Napa

No

Aug 21, 2017
1:00 PM

400 Aviation Blvd #500,
Santa Rosa,

Sonoma

Santa Cruz County RCD

Sacha Lozano
(831)464-2950 Ext. 11
slozano@rcdsantacruz.org

Aug 24, 2017
9:00 AM

UCCE Auditorium,
1430 Freedom Blvd, Ste E
Watsonville, CA 95076

Santa Cruz

Spanish
English

Aug 28, 2017
9:00 AM

Swanton Pacific Ranch,
305 Swanton Road
Davenport, CA 95017

Glenn County RCD

Kandi Manhart
(530) 934-4601 Ext.120
kandi@glenncountyrcd.org

Sep 11, 2017
3:30 PM

USDA Service Center
132 N Enright Ave., Ste C
Willows, CA 95988

Glenn

No

Sep 13, 2017
8:00 AM

Glenn County Farm Bureau
831 5th Street,
Orland, CA 95963

Guadalupe-Coyote
and Loma Prieta RCD

Stephanie Moreno
(408) 288-5888
smoreno@gcrcd.org

Aug 22, 2017, 1:00 PM

7400 Monterey Road,
Gilroy, CA 95020

Santa Clara

Spanish

Cachuma RCD

Anna Olsen
(805) 868-4013
aolsen@rcdsantabarbara.org

Aug 17, 2017, 8:30 AM

26 W Anapamu St,
Santa Barbara, CA 93101

Santa Barbara

Spanish

Aug 22, 2017, 8:30 AM

920 E Stowell Rd,
Santa Maria, CA 93454

Del Norte RCD

Linda Crockett
(707) 487-7630
delnortercd@yahoo.com

Sept 12, 2017, 10:00 AM

241 1st St., B
Smith River, CA 95567

Del Norte

Yes

Solana Center for Environmental Innovation

Dorothée Lienhart
(760) 436-7986 Ext 716
dorothee@solanacenter.org

Aug 19, 2017, 1:00 PM

Solana Center,
137 N. El Camino Real,
Encinitas, CA 92024

San Diego

Yes

Sep 7, 2017, 3:00 PM

Farm Bureau,
1670 E Valley Pkwy,
Escondido, CA 92027

Yes

Sep 8, 2017, 5:30 PM

Fallbrook Library,
124 S. Mission Road,
Fallbrook, CA 92028

No

Tehama RCD

Brin Greer
(530) 737-5181
brin@tehamacountyrcd.org

Aug 24, 2017, 10:00 AM

Tehama County Farm Bureau
275 Sale Lane
Red Bluff, CA 96080

Tehama

no

Sep 05, 2017, 3:30 PM

Gerber Community Services District
331 San Benito Ave,
Gerber, CA 96035

RCD of Greater San Diego County

Chandra Richards
(619) 562-0096
chandra.richards@rcdsandiego.org

Sep 14, 2017, 6:00 PM

11769 Waterhill Road,
Lakeside, CA 92040

San Diego

Yes

Sep 08, 2017, 1:00 PM

Wild Willow Farm & Education Center
2550 Sunset Avenue
San Diego, 92154

Point Blue Conservation Science

Breanna Owens
(530) 514-3107
bowens@pointblue.org

Sep 06, 2017, 5:00 PM

303 N.C. Schouten Ln,
Chico, CA 95928

Butte

No

Sep 11, 2017, 5:00 PM

601 Richmond Rd,
Susanville, CA 96130

Lassen

Sep 13, 2017, 9:00 AM

Lema Ranch Guest House meeting room
800 Julian Street
Redding, CA 96003

Shasta