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NOTICE TO FEED INDUSTRY

CHANGE IN COMMERCIAL FEED LICENSE FEE

Effective July 1, 2008 the annual commercial feed license fee is three
hundred dollars ($300) for each location where commercial feed is
manufactured, distributed, sold, or stored for later sale.

Per Section 15053 of the California Food and Agriculture Code, the Feed Inspection
Advisory Board recommended to the Secretary of Agriculture, to set the annual feed
license fee at three hundred dollars ($300) for each location. As a result, the Office of
Administrative Law promulgated the regulation and amended the Section 27510f the
California Code of Regulations to set the annual feed license fee at three hundred
dollars ($300) for each location operated.

All licenses shall be renewed on July 1 of each year and shall be valid until June 30 of
the next year. Each application for renewal shall be accompanied by a fee in an amount
of three hundred dollars ($300) for each location. If a license is not renewed within one
calendar month following its expiration, a penalty of one hundred dollars ($100) will be
added to the fee.

For your convenience, a fact sheet on licensing and tonnage tax reporting has been

included with this notice. If you have any questions about the commercial feed license
fee, please contact Natalie Krout at (916) 445-0444.

Sincerely,

Asif A. Maan, Ph. D., Branch Chief
Feed, Fertilizer, Livestock Drug and Egg Regulatory Services
Inspection Services
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