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HOW TO ..0’..0'0'......'
ADD/DELETE DEPUTIES using a copy of your current year's Weighmaster License:
(California Business & Professions Code, Division 5, Chapter 7, Sections 12703, 12704, 12710 & 12710.5)
¢ You may add/delete the same number of deputies at no charge. Make changes on a copy of a current year's license & mail, fax or
E-mail. Deputies may begin signing on the postmarked date, faxed date, or E-mail date.
Deleting a deputy: draw a pencil line through name. Additions/corrections: Legibly write the added/correct name on license.

if you are adding deputies and not deleting deputies, $20 is required for each deputy added. {Do not fax changes, when fees are
necessary.) Deputies may begin signing on date fees are mailed to DMS and not before.

ADD/DELETE/CHANGE BRANCH LOCATIONS using the Weighmaster Application:
(California Business & Professions Code, Division 5, Chapter 7, Sections 12703 & 12704)
* You cannot add and delete a branch in equal exchange or receive credit for the deleted branch location.
+ To change a principal location: Complete the principal weighing location section #8 of the application & submit with $30 in fees.

¢ Adding or changing an additional location: Complete the additional weighing location section #8a of the application.
Submit $30 for each location. Send fees & application with a copy of current Weighmaster License.

Weighing cannot take place until the application and proper fees are submitted (postmark date).

To delete a location, mark through location con license and fax or mail to DMS. The location will remain on license as “Inactive” until
next renewal notice is issued.

WHAT IF L E RN ENENESNENENRE]]
ENTITY CHANGE* (California Business & Professions Code, Division 5, Chapter 7, Sections 12703, 12704 & 12705)
Examples:

¢ Selling or merging with another company ( If merging: Submit a ‘Certificate of Merger” from Secretary of State along with new
application and fees.)

+ Changing sole ownership, partnership or corporate status (i.e. sole ownership to [LL.C).
Prior to change you need to:

*  Cancel your current license by completing a cancellation form.

+  Fill out application with your updated information.

e If you are "doing business as (dba)™* submit a Fictitious Business Name Statement’. Refer to the website for additional
information.

e if Incorporated, LLC, LP, LLLP, Refer to the California Business Portal of Secretary of State website for proper listing:
hitp./fkepler.ss.ca.gov/list.html. For frequently asked questions, definitions, & business codes: Refer to
hito./fiwww.ss.ca.govibusiness/business.htm
Submit appropriate fees.

Weight Certificates must be printed to reflect the name of the principal weighmaster as it appears on the license. Submit a draft
copy of weight certificate before printing with the application.

*A Corporate name change requires a copy of the amendment to the Articles of Incorporation with date filed. No fees required for this change.
**A (dba) name change does not require fees. Fax or mail a copy of a new 'Fictitious Business Name Statement’ with a copy of your
weighmaster license with old name crossed out.

*  Application Form *  Deputy Instructions e Weighmaster Laws &
e Certificate Requirements e  Common Tare Notice Regulations
*  Canceflation Form *  Fictitious Business Name {nfo

Go to Website: http:/www.cdfa.ca.gov/dms/InfoGuides/WM.htm

SEND FEES DUE ........c........

Make Check payable to: CDFA 54001  Remit to: Cashier, PO Box 942872 « Sacramento, CA 94271-2872
Take the Deputy Weighmaster Self Help Exam at: http://www.cdfa.ca.gov/dms/pdfs/PubScaleDeputyQuiz.pdf
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