
A.G. KAWAMURA, Secretary 
 
 

         
 
 
 
 
 
Dec ember 22,  2005  
 
 

 
NOTICE OF LOWEST REPORTED  

LAWFUL RETAIL PRICE FOR MILK  
For the Month of January 2006  

 

 
 
Existing law prohibits a retail store from selling milk at a price that is below its cost.   “Cost” is 
defined as the invoice or replacement cost, plus the cost of selling the milk.  However, a retail 
store may meet a lower lawful price of a competitor, even if that competitor’s price is below its 
cost.  Listed below are the lowest reported lawful prices for Northern and Southern California 
for the current month.  Adequate documentation has been provided to the Department that 
these retail prices are in compliance with the sales-below-cost statutes. 
 
If you have cost documentation that would justify a lower retail price than listed below, please 
feel free to contact Mary Riley at (916) 341-5988 for information on submitting the 
documentation for the Department’s review.  This information is also available on our toll-free 
number:  1-800-503-3490 and on our website, at www.cdfa.ca.gov/dairy/retail_prices_main.html.      
 
 

NORTHERN CALIFORNIA 
 
 Two-Pack Whole Milk  $ 4.59  Single Gallon  $ 2.30 

 Two-Pack Reduced Fat (2%)  $ 4.39  Single Gallon $ 2.20 

 Two-Pack Lowfat (1%) $ 4.39  Single Gallon $ 2.20  

 Two-Pack Nonfat $ 3.59 Single Gallon         $ 1.80 

 
SOUTHERN CALIFORNIA 

 

Two-Pack Whole Milk $4.45 Single Gallon $2.23 

Two-Pack Reduced Fat $4.19 Single Gallon $2.10 

Two-Pack Lowfat $4.19 Single Gallon $2.10 

Two-Pack Nonfat $3.43 Single Gallon $1.72 

 
  

DEPARTMENT OF FOOD AND AGRICULTURE 
 1220 N Street 
 Sacramento, CA 95814 
 Phone: (916) 341-5988 
 Fax: (916) 341-6697 
 Email: dairy@cdfa.ca.gov 

STATE OF CALIFORNIA  

      
ARNOLD SCHWARZENEGGER, Governor     

 



A.G. KAWAMURA, Secretary 
 
 

         
 
 
 
 
 
January 30 ,  2006  
 
 

 
NOTICE OF LOWEST REPORTED 

LAWFUL RETAIL PRICE FOR MILK  
For  the Month of  February 2006 

 

 
 
Existing law prohibits a retail store from selling milk at a price that is below its cost.   “Cost” is 
defined as the invoice or replacement cost, plus the cost of selling the milk.  However, a retail 
store may meet a lower lawful price of a competitor, even if that competitor’s price is below its 
cost.  Listed below are the lowest reported lawful prices for Northern and Southern California 
for the current month.  Adequate documentation has been provided to the Department that 
these retail prices are in compliance with the sales-below-cost statutes. 
 
If you have cost documentation that would justify a lower retail price than listed below, please 
feel free to contact Mary Riley at (916) 341-5988 for information on submitting the 
documentation for the Department’s review.  This information is also available on our toll-free 
number:  1-800-503-3490 and on our website, at www.cdfa.ca.gov/dairy/retail_prices_main.html.      
 
 

NORTHERN CALIFORNIA 
 
 Two-Pack Whole Milk  $4.59  Single Gallon  $2.30  

 Two-Pack Reduced Fat (2%)  $4.39  Single Gallon $2.20 

 Two-Pack Lowfat (1%) $4.39  Single Gallon $2.20 

 Two-Pack Nonfat $3.59 Single Gallon         $1.80 

 
SOUTHERN CALIFORNIA 

 

Two-Pack Whole Milk $4.43 Single Gallon $2.22 

Two-Pack Reduced Fat $4.19 Single Gallon $2.10 

Two-Pack Lowfat $4.19 Single Gallon $2.10 

Two-Pack Nonfat $3.39 Single Gallon $1.70 

 
  

DEPARTMENT OF FOOD AND AGRICULTURE 
 1220 N Street 
 Sacramento, CA 95814 
 Phone: (916) 341-5988 
 Fax: (916) 341-6697 
 Email: dairy@cdfa.ca.gov 

STATE OF CALIFORNIA 
      

ARNOLD SCHWARZENEGGER, Governor     



A.G. KAWAMURA, Secretary 
 
 

         
 
 
 
 
 
February 23,  2006 
 
 

 
NOTICE OF LOWEST REPORTED  

LAWFUL RETAIL PRICE FOR MILK  
For the Month of March 2006  

 

 
 
Existing law prohibits a retail store from selling milk at a price that is below its cost.   “Cost” is 
defined as the invoice or replacement cost, plus the cost of selling the milk.  However, a retail 
store may meet a lower lawful price of a competitor, even if that competitor’s price is below its 
cost.  Listed below are the lowest reported lawful prices for Northern and Southern California 
for the current month.  Adequate documentation has been provided to the Department that 
these retail prices are in compliance with the sales-below-cost statutes. 
 
If you have cost documentation that would justify a lower retail price than listed below, please 
feel free to contact Mary Riley at (916) 341-5988 for information on submitting the 
documentation for the Department’s review.  This information is also available on our toll-free 
number:  1-800-503-3490 and on our website, at www.cdfa.ca.gov/dairy/retail_prices_main.html.      
 
 

NORTHERN CALIFORNIA   
 
 Two-Pack Whole Milk  $4.39  Single Gallon  $2.20  

 Two-Pack Reduced Fat (2%)  $3.99  Single Gallon $2.00 

 Two-Pack Lowfat (1%) $3.99  Single Gallon $2.00 

 Two-Pack Nonfat $3.49 Single Gallon         $1.75 

 
SOUTHERN CALIFORNIA 

 

Two-Pack Whole Milk $4.19 Single Gallon $2.10 

Two-Pack Reduced Fat $3.99 Single Gallon $2.00 

Two-Pack Lowfat $3.99 Single Gallon $2.00 

Two-Pack Nonfat $3.33 Single Gallon $1.67 

 
  

DEPARTMENT OF FOOD AND AGRICULTURE 
 1220 N Street 
 Sacramento, CA 95814 
 Phone: (916) 341-5988 
 Fax: (916) 341-6697 
 Email: dairy@cdfa.ca.gov 

STATE OF CALIFORNIA  

      
ARNOLD SCHWARZENEGGER, Governor     

 



 

 
 
 
Dairy Marketing Branch   ●   1220 N Street   ●   Sacramento, CA 95814 State of California 
Telephone:  916.341.5988   ●   Fax:  916.341.6697   ●   E-mail: dairy@cdfa.ca.gov Arnold Schwarzenegger, Governor 

March 23, 2006 
 

 
NOTICE OF LOWEST REPORTED 

LAWFUL RETAIL PRICE FOR MILK  
For the Month of April  2006 

 
 
 
Existing law prohibits a retail store from selling milk at a price that is below its cost.  
“Cost” is defined as the invoice or replacement cost, plus the cost of selling the milk.  
However, a retail store may meet a lower lawful price of a competitor, even if that 
competitor’s price is below its cost.  Listed below are the lowest reported lawful prices 
for Northern and Southern California for the current month.  Adequate documentation 
has been provided to the Department that these retail prices are in compliance with 
the sales-below-cost statutes. 
 
If you have cost documentation that would justify a lower retail price than listed 
below, please feel free to contact Mary Riley at (916) 341-5988 for information on 
submitting the documentation for the Department’s review. 
This information is also available on our toll-free number:  1-800-503-3490 and on 
our website, at www.cdfa.ca.gov/dairy/retail_prices_main.html.  Historic pricing 
information is also available on our website, at the same site as stated above.   
 

NORTHERN CALIFORNIA 
 
Two-Pack Whole Milk $4.19 Single Gallon $2.10 

Two-Pack Reduced Fat $3.99 Single Gallon $2.00 

Two-Pack Lowfat $3.99 Single Gallon $2.00 

Two-Pack Nonfat $3.39 Single Gallon $1.70 

 
SOUTHERN CALIFORNIA 

 
Two-Pack Whole Milk $4.07 Single Gallon $2.04 

Two-Pack Reduced Fat $3.87 Single Gallon $1.94 

Two-Pack Lowfat $3.87 Single Gallon $1.94 

Two-Pack Nonfat $3.23 Single Gallon $1.62 

 



 

 
 
 
Dairy Marketing Branch   ?    1220 N Street   ?    Sacramento, CA 95814 State of California 
Telephone:  916.341.5988   ?    Fax:  916.341.6697   ?    E-mail: dairy@cdfa.ca.gov Arnold Schwarzenegger, Governor 

April  24, 2006  
 

 
NOTICE OF LOWEST REPORTED 

LAWFUL RETAIL PRICE FOR MILK  
For the Month of May 2006 

 
 
 
Existing law prohibits a retail store from selling milk at a price that is below its cost.  
“Cost” is defined as the invoice or replacement cost, plus the cost of selling the milk.  
However, a retail store may meet a lower lawful price of a competitor, even if that 
competitor’s price is below its cost.  Listed below are the lowest reported lawful prices 
for Northern and Southern California for the current month.  Adequate documentation 
has been provided to the Department that these retail prices are in compliance with 
the sales-below-cost statutes. 
 
If you have cost documentation that would justify a lower retail price than listed 
below, please feel free to contact Mary Riley at (916) 341-5988 for information on 
submitting the documentation for the Department’s review. 
This information is also available on our toll-free number:  1-800-503-3490 and on 
our website, at www.cdfa.ca.gov/dairy/retail_prices_main.html.  Historic pricing 
information is also available on our website, at the same site as stated above.   
 

NORTHERN CALIFORNIA 
 
Two-Pack Whole Milk $4.19 Single Gallon $2.10 

Two-Pack Reduced Fat $3.99 Single Gallon $2.00 

Two-Pack Lowfat $3.99 Single Gallon $2.00 

Two-Pack Nonfat $3.39 Single Gallon $1.70 

 
SOUTHERN CALIFORNIA 

 
Two-Pack Whole Milk $3.99 Single Gallon $2.00 

Two-Pack Reduced Fat $3.85 Single Gallon $1.93 

Two-Pack Lowfat $3.85 Single Gallon $1.93 

Two-Pack Nonfat $3.19 Single Gallon $1.60 

 



 

 
 
 
Dairy Marketing Branch   ●   1220 N Street   ●   Sacramento, CA 95814 State of California 
Telephone:  916.341.5988   ●   Fax:  916.341.6697   ●   E-mail: dairy@cdfa.ca.gov Arnold Schwarzenegger, Governor 

May 24, 2006 
 

 
NOTICE OF LOWEST REPORTED 

LAWFUL RETAIL PRICE FOR MILK  
For the Month of June 2006 

 
 
 
Existing law prohibits a retail store from selling milk at a price that is below its cost.  
“Cost” is defined as the invoice or replacement cost, plus the cost of selling the milk.  
However, a retail store may meet a lower lawful price of a competitor, even if that 
competitor’s price is below its cost.  Listed below are the lowest reported lawful prices 
for Northern and Southern California for the current month.  Adequate documentation 
has been provided to the Department that these retail prices are in compliance with 
the sales-below-cost statutes. 
 
If you have cost documentation that would justify a lower retail price than listed 
below, please feel free to contact Mary Riley at (916) 341-5988 for information on 
submitting the documentation for the Department’s review. 
This information is also available on our toll-free number:  1-800-503-3490 and on 
our website, at www.cdfa.ca.gov/dairy/retail_prices_main.html.  Historic pricing 
information is also available on our website, at the same site as stated above.   
 

NORTHERN CALIFORNIA 
 
Two-Pack Whole Milk $4.19 Single Gallon $2.10 

Two-Pack Reduced Fat $3.99 Single Gallon $2.00 

Two-Pack Lowfat $3.99 Single Gallon $2.00 

Two-Pack Nonfat $3.39 Single Gallon $1.70 

 
SOUTHERN CALIFORNIA 

 
Two-Pack Whole Milk $3.99 Single Gallon $2.00 

Two-Pack Reduced Fat $3.89 Single Gallon $1.95 

Two-Pack Lowfat $3.89 Single Gallon $1.95 

Two-Pack Nonfat $3.29 Single Gallon $1.65 

 

 



 

 
 
 
Dairy Marketing Branch   ●   1220 N Street   ●   Sacramento, CA 95814 State of California 
Telephone:  916.341.5988   ●   Fax:  916.341.6697   ●   E-mail: dairy@cdfa.ca.gov Arnold Schwarzenegger, Governor 

June 22,  2006 
 

 
NOTICE OF LOWEST REPORTED 

LAWFUL RETAIL PRICE FOR MILK  
For the Month of July 2006 

 
 
 
Existing law prohibits a retail store from selling milk at a price that is below its cost.  
“Cost” is defined as the invoice or replacement cost, plus the cost of selling the milk.  
However, a retail store may meet a lower lawful price of a competitor, even if that 
competitor’s price is below its cost.  Listed below are the lowest reported lawful prices 
for Northern and Southern California for the current month.  Adequate documentation 
has been provided to the Department that these retail prices are in compliance with 
the sales-below-cost statutes. 
 
If you have cost documentation that would justify a lower retail price than 
listed below, please feel free to contact Mary Riley at (916) 341-5988 for 
information on submitting the documentation for the Department’s review.  
This information is also available on our toll-free number:  1-800-503-3490 
and on our website, at www.cdfa.ca.gov/dairy/retail_prices_main.html.  Historic 
pricing information is also available on our website, at the same site as stated 
above.   
 

NORTHERN CALIFORNIA 
 
Two-Pack Whole Milk $4.19 Single Gallon $2.10 

Two-Pack Reduced Fat $3.99 Single Gallon $2.00 

Two-Pack Lowfat $3.99 Single Gallon $2.00 

Two-Pack Nonfat $3.39 Single Gallon $1.70 

 
SOUTHERN CALIFORNIA 

 
Two-Pack Whole Milk $3.99 Single Gallon $2.00 

Two-Pack Reduced Fat $3.89 Single Gallon $1.95 

Two-Pack Lowfat $3.89 Single Gallon $1.95 

Two-Pack Nonfat $3.29 Single Gallon $1.65 

 



 

 
 
 
Dairy Marketing Branch   ●   1220 N Street   ●   Sacramento, CA 95814 State of California 
Telephone:  916.341.5988   ●   Fax:  916.341.6697   ●   E-mail: dairy@cdfa.ca.gov Arnold Schwarzenegger, Governor 

July 24, 2006 
 

 
NOTICE OF LOWEST REPORTED 

LAWFUL RETAIL PRICE FOR MILK  
For the Month of August 2006 

 
 
 
Existing law prohibits a retail store from selling milk at a price that is below its cost.  
“Cost” is defined as the invoice or replacement cost, plus the cost of selling the milk.  
However, a retail store may meet a lower lawful price of a competitor, even if that 
competitor’s price is below its cost.  Listed below are the lowest reported lawful prices 
for Northern and Southern California for the current month.  Adequate documentation 
has been provided to the Department that these retail prices are in compliance with 
the sales-below-cost statutes. 
 
If you have cost documentation that would justify a lower retail price than 
listed below, please feel free to contact Mary Riley at (916) 341-5988 for 
information on submitting the documentation for the Department’s review.  
This information is also available on our toll-free number:  1-800-503-3490 
and on our website, at www.cdfa.ca.gov/dairy/retail_prices_main.html.  Historic 
pricing information is also available on our website, at the same site as stated 
above.   
 

NORTHERN CALIFORNIA 
 
Two-Pack Whole Milk $4.19 Single Gallon $2.10 

Two-Pack Reduced Fat $3.99 Single Gallon $2.00 

Two-Pack Lowfat $3.99 Single Gallon $2.00 

Two-Pack Nonfat $3.39 Single Gallon $1.70 

 
SOUTHERN CALIFORNIA 

 
Two-Pack Whole Milk $3.99 Single Gallon $2.00 

Two-Pack Reduced Fat $3.89 Single Gallon $1.95 

Two-Pack Lowfat $3.89 Single Gallon $1.95 

Two-Pack Nonfat $3.25 Single Gallon $1.63 

 



 

 
 
 
Dairy Marketing Branch   ●   1220 N Street   ●   Sacramento, CA 95814 State of California 
Telephone:  916.341.5988   ●   Fax:  916.341.6697   ●   E-mail: dairy@cdfa.ca.gov Arnold Schwarzenegger, Governor 

August 25, 2006 
 

 
NOTICE OF LOWEST REPORTED 

LAWFUL RETAIL PRICE FOR MILK  
For the Month of September 2006 

 
 
 
Existing law prohibits a retail store from selling milk at a price that is below its cost.  
“Cost” is defined as the invoice or replacement cost, plus the cost of selling the milk.  
However, a retail store may meet a lower lawful price of a competitor, even if that 
competitor’s price is below its cost.  Listed below are the lowest reported lawful prices 
for Northern and Southern California for the current month.  Adequate documentation 
has been provided to the Department that these retail prices are in compliance with 
the sales-below-cost statutes. 
 
If you have cost documentation that would justify a lower retail price than 
listed below, please feel free to contact Mary Riley at (916) 341-5988 for 
information on submitting the documentation for the Department’s review.  
This information is also available on our toll-free number:  1-800-503-3490 
and on our website, at www.cdfa.ca.gov/dairy/retail_prices_main.html.  Historic 
pricing information is also available on our website, at the same site as stated 
above.   
 

NORTHERN CALIFORNIA 
 
Two-Pack Whole Milk $ 4.29 Single Gallon $ 2.15 

Two-Pack Reduced Fat $ 3.99 Single Gallon $ 2.00 

Two-Pack Lowfat $ 3.99 Single Gallon $ 2.00 

Two-Pack Nonfat $ 3.39 Single Gallon $ 1.70 

 
SOUTHERN CALIFORNIA 

 
Two-Pack Whole Milk $4.19 Single Gallon $2.10 

Two-Pack Reduced Fat $3.97 Single Gallon $1.99 

Two-Pack Lowfat $3.97 Single Gallon $1.99 

Two-Pack Nonfat $3.29 Single Gallon $1.65 

 



 

 
 
 
Dairy Marketing Branch   ●   1220 N Street   ●   Sacramento, CA 95814 State of California 
Telephone:  916.341.5988   ●   Fax:  916.341.6697   ●   E-mail: dairy@cdfa.ca.gov Arnold Schwarzenegger, Governor 

September 22, 2006 
 

 
NOTICE OF LOWEST REPORTED 

LAWFUL RETAIL PRICE FOR MILK  
For the Month of October 2006 

 
 
 
Existing law prohibits a retail store from selling milk at a price that is below its cost.  
“Cost” is defined as the invoice or replacement cost, plus the cost of selling the milk.  
However, a retail store may meet a lower lawful price of a competitor, even if that 
competitor’s price is below its cost.  Listed below are the lowest reported lawful prices 
for Northern and Southern California for the current month.  Adequate documentation 
has been provided to the Department that these retail prices are in compliance with 
the sales-below-cost statutes. 
 
If you have cost documentation that would justify a lower retail price than 
listed below, please feel free to contact Mary Riley at (916) 341-5988 for 
information on submitting the documentation for the Department’s review.  
This information is also available on our toll-free number:  1-800-503-3490 
and on our website, at www.cdfa.ca.gov/dairy/retail_prices_main.html.  Historic 
pricing information is also available on our website, at the same site as stated 
above.   
 

NORTHERN CALIFORNIA 
 
Two-Pack Whole Milk $ 4.49 Single Gallon $ 2.25 

Two-Pack Reduced Fat $ 4.19 Single Gallon $ 2.10 

Two-Pack Lowfat $ 4.19 Single Gallon $ 2.10 

Two-Pack Nonfat $ 3.49 Single Gallon $ 1.75 

 
SOUTHERN CALIFORNIA 

 
Two-Pack Whole Milk $4.35 Single Gallon $2.18 

Two-Pack Reduced Fat $4.13 Single Gallon $2.07 

Two-Pack Lowfat $4.13 Single Gallon $2.07 

Two-Pack Nonfat $3.39 Single Gallon $1.70 

 



 

 
 
 
Dairy Marketing Branch   ●   1220 N Street   ●   Sacramento, CA 95814 State of California 
Telephone:  916.341.5988   ●   Fax:  916.341.6697   ●   E-mail: dairy@cdfa.ca.gov Arnold Schwarzenegger, Governor 

October 23, 2006 
 

 
NOTICE OF LOWEST REPORTED 

LAWFUL RETAIL PRICE FOR MILK  
For the Month of November 2006 

 
 
 
Existing law prohibits a retail store from selling milk at a price that is below its cost.  
“Cost” is defined as the invoice or replacement cost, plus the cost of selling the milk.  
However, a retail store may meet a lower lawful price of a competitor, even if that 
competitor’s price is below its cost.  Listed below are the lowest reported lawful prices 
for Northern and Southern California for the current month.  Adequate documentation 
has been provided to the Department that these retail prices are in compliance with 
the sales-below-cost statutes. 
 
If you have cost documentation that would justify a lower retail price than 
listed below, please feel free to contact Mary Riley at (916) 341-5988 for 
information on submitting the documentation for the Department’s review.  
This information is also available on our toll-free number:  1-800-503-3490 
and on our website, at www.cdfa.ca.gov/dairy/retail_prices_main.html.  Historic 
pricing information is also available on our website, at the same site as stated 
above.   
 

NORTHERN CALIFORNIA 
 
Two-Pack Whole Milk $4.39 Single Gallon $2.20  

Two-Pack Reduced Fat $4.19 Single Gallon $2.10  

Two-Pack Lowfat $4.19 Single Gallon $2.10  

Two-Pack Nonfat $3.49 Single Gallon $1.75  

 
SOUTHERN CALIFORNIA 

 
Two-Pack Whole Milk $4.29 Single Gallon $2.15 

Two-Pack Reduced Fat $3.99 Single Gallon $2.00 

Two-Pack Lowfat $3.99 Single Gallon $2.00 

Two-Pack Nonfat $3.29 Single Gallon $1.65 

 



 

 
 
 
Dairy Marketing Branch   ●   1220 N Street   ●   Sacramento, CA 95814 State of California 
Telephone:  916.341.5988   ●   Fax:  916.341.6697   ●   E-mail: dairy@cdfa.ca.gov Arnold Schwarzenegger, Governor 

November 27, 2006 
 

 
NOTICE OF LOWEST REPORTED 

LAWFUL RETAIL PRICE FOR MILK  
For the Month of December 2006 

 
 
 
Existing law prohibits a retail store from selling milk at a price that is below its cost.  
“Cost” is defined as the invoice or replacement cost, plus the cost of selling the milk.  
However, a retail store may meet a lower lawful price of a competitor, even if that 
competitor’s price is below its cost.  Listed below are the lowest reported lawful prices 
for Northern and Southern California for the current month.  Adequate documentation 
has been provided to the Department that these retail prices are in compliance with 
the sales-below-cost statutes. 
 
If you have cost documentation that would justify a lower retail price than 
listed below, please feel free to contact Mary Riley at (916) 341-5988 for 
information on submitting the documentation for the Department’s review.  
This information is also available on our toll-free number:  1-800-503-3490 
and on our website, at www.cdfa.ca.gov/dairy/retail_prices_main.html.  Historic 
pricing information is also available on our website, at the same site as stated 
above.   
 

NORTHERN CALIFORNIA 
 
Two-Pack Whole Milk $4.49 Single Gallon $2.25  

Two-Pack Reduced Fat $4.29 Single Gallon $2.15  

Two-Pack Lowfat $4.29 Single Gallon $2.15  

Two-Pack Nonfat $3.49 Single Gallon $1.75  

 
SOUTHERN CALIFORNIA 

 
 

Two-Pack Whole Milk $4.35 Single Gallon $2.18 

Two-Pack Reduced Fat $4.09 Single Gallon $2.05 

Two-Pack Lowfat $4.09 Single Gallon $2.05 

Two-Pack Nonfat $3.39 Single Gallon $1.70 




