State of California
DEPARTMENT OF FOOD AND AGRICULTURE
COUNTY LICENSING PROGRAM
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NON-INCUMBENT REQUALIFYING EXAMINATIONS FOR:

COUNTY AGRICULTURAL COMMISSIONER
DEPUTY COUNTY AGRICULTURAL COMMISSIONER
COUNTY SEALER OF WEIGHTS AND MEASURES
DEPUTY COUNTY SEALER OF WEIGHTS AND MEASURES
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FINAL FILING DATE: August 1, 2013

EXAMANITATION DATE: To be determined. Exams will be scheduled. Candidates will be notified of exams
dates and locations via mail.

APPLYING: Applications can be found online at: https://apps4.cdfa.ca.gov/CountyLicensingExam/. Applications
must be filed online or postmarked with the appropriate fees submitted, no later than the final filing date.
Applications and fees should be mailed to:

California Department of Food and Agriculture
Cashier

1220 "N" Street

Sacramento, CA 95814

If you require testing accommodation due to disability, please indicate the nature of the need on the
Application for Examination. You will be contacted to make necessary arrangements

FEES: An administrative fee of $75 must accompany each application. Applications submitted without
payment will not be accepted. Payment must be submitted with the application and received by the final
filing date. Upon request, fees may be refunded under certain circumstances. The County Licensing Office
will determine if refunds are warranted.

MINIMUM QUALIFICATIONS: Candidates must currently possess a valid statewide license for the testing
classification.

EXAMINATION SCOPE: Exams will consist of multiple choice questions. Questions will be based on:

e Administration, management and supervision which will include personnel administration, program
planning, budgeting, training, and public relations and may include sexual harassment policies, labor
relations policies, Americans with Disabilities Act and workplace violence issues.

e Laws and regulations relating to the management practices for the appropriate classification.
e Structure and function of county government.

e For Agricultural Commissioner and Deputy Agricultural Commissioner: California Department of Food
and Agriculture policies relating to county agricultural programs and County Agricultural
Commissioners', California Department of Food and Agriculture and Department of Pesticide
Regulation joint policy statements.

e For Sealer and Deputy Sealer of Weights and Measures: California Department of Food and Agriculture
policies including Division of Measurement Standards policies.
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GENERAL INFORMATION: A minimum rating of 70 percent must be attained for successful completion of the
exam.

RENEWAL OF LICENSES: Re-qualifying examinations are for candidates holding valid licenses but not employed
in a State or County Agricultural or Weights and Measures Program when they expire. Successful
completion of a re-qualifying exam will renew the license for a period of five years. Licenses of eligibility
are valid for five (5) years unless revoked.

RIGHT OF APPEAL: Candidates may appeal in writing to the Secretary of the California Department of Food
and Agriculture to have the exam rating reviewed on grounds of errors committed in rating within thirty
(30) days of the examination results being. Written examination material will not be made available for
review.



