STATE OF CALIFORNIA REGULATION PROHIBITING DRUGGING OF HORSES
DEPARTMENT OF FOOD AND AGRICULTURE

ANIMAL HEALTH BRANCH ASSESSMENT REPORT FOR REGISTERED EVENT

EMMP RETURN ALL PAGES OF APPLICATION TO REGISTER THE EVENT
1500 W. El Camino Ave., #215, Sacramento, CA 95833 RETURN BY: E-MAILTO EMMP@CDFA.CA.GOV OR  USPO
For more information, please call (916) 900-5045, FAX (916) 900-5338 76-024A (Rev.01/13)

INSTRUCTIONS: As provided by the Food and Agricultural Code of California, Chapter 8, Division Il, Section 24015 (a), each
public horse show, horse sale or horse competition shall be registered with the Department of Food and Agriculture. In
order to comply with the law the information below must be received by the Department at least sixty (60) days prior to
occurrence of any such public horse/mule event. Please save this document and mail or e-mail as an attachment to

EMMP@CDFA.CA.GOV ASSESSMENT RATE: $5.00 PER HORSE
('NAME OF PUBLIC HORSE SHOW, SALE OR OTHER COMPETITION J [EVENT NUMBER (do not write here. CDFAonly) |
( ) ( )
(FACILITY NAME IDATE FROM (mm/dd/yyyy)] . [DATE TO (mm/dd/yyyy) ISTARTING TIME h
( )¢ to I )
<

((GEOGRAPHIC LOCATION (Street No, crossroads, other geographic description)

(amy ICOUNTY INUMBER OF ANIMALS EXPECTED/ESTIMATED
( ) (¢ ) (¢ )
( SPONSOR OF EVENT IYOUR WEB PAGE (If available) )
( ) )
<

(EVENT KIND Western, English, etc.

(

N

N

IF EVENT IS POSTPONED OR CANCELLED FOR ANY REASON PLEASE NOTIFY CDFA IMMEDIATELY.

EVENT MANAGER - PRIMARY SHOW CONTACT
24001 (b) of the California Food and Agricultural Code states that "Event Manager" means the person in charge of an event, including the entity or individual
financially responsible for the event that is responsible for registering the event with the department, and who is responsible for the assessment, collection, and remittance
of fees. "Event manager" includes horse show secretaries and managers, competitive event managers, and horse sale managers and sale owners.
"Event Manager" includes horse show secretaries and managers, competitive event managers, and horse sale managers and sale owners.

(LAST NAME FIRST NAME

( )I(

( MAILING ADDRESS APT/SUITE#
( )I(

C - ) -

HOME TELEPHONE ][WORK TELEPHONE ][FAX PHONE OR EMAIL

( ( (

N\
ALTERNATE CONTACT (Requested if Applicable)
(LAST NAME IFIRST NAME IHOME TELEPHONE IWORK TELEPHONE

( ( ( ( )

N
PAYMENT DATE |

W 7 \__/

/

PAYMENT SECTION - Enclose fees collected on the total number of horses entered or sold in
the above-named public horse event in compliance with Chapter 8, Division Il, Section 24012
of the Food and Agricultural Code of California. Complete (Blocks 40 through 44) and SIGN. 41, X $5.00 EACH |

40. #HORSES ASSESSED |

Remittance by Mail: Return Assessment Report with Check Payable to Cashier to 42.PENALTY (Line 41 X.1 0)10%|

CDFA- EMMP, 1500 W. El Camino #215, Sacramento, CA 95833 .
Remittance online: For online payment of fees, have event number details available and visit 43. AFTER 30 DAYS(Line 42 X .015) X # Months I:I
https://secure.cdfa.ca.gov/egov/emmp/ 44, AMOUNT DUE (Add lines 41 thru 43) |:|

PENALTY & INTEREST INFORMATION: - INCLUDE: ten percent (10%) penalty plus interest at 1.5% per month for late payment if this report is not
filed (postmarked) and assessments paid within 15 days of the public horse show, horse competition or horse sale named herein.

('TYPE NAME OR SIGNATURE OF PERSON REGISTERING EVENT ][DATE SIGNED IDATE REMITTED ][DATE CANCELLED )

( ( )

N




STATE OF CALIFORNIA REGULATION PROHIBITING DRUGGING OF HORSES
DEPARTMENT OF FOOD AND AGRICULTURE

ANIMAL HEALTH BRANCH EVENT COPY FOR MANAGER

EMMmP RETURN ALL PAGES OF APPLICATION TO REGISTER THE EVENT
1500 W. El Camino Ave., #215, Sacramento, CA 95833 RETURN BY: E-MAILTO EMMP@CDFA.CA.GOV OR  USPO
For more information, please call (916) 900-5045, FAX (916) 900-5338 76-024A (Rev.01/13)

INSTRUCTIONS: As provided by the Food and Agricultural Code of California, Chapter 8, Division Il, Section 24015 (a), each
public horse show, horse sale or horse competition shall be registered with the Department of Food and Agriculture. In
order to comply with the law the information below must be received by the Department at least sixty (60) days prior to
occurrence of any such public horse/mule event. Please save this document and mail or e-mail as an attachment to

EMMP@CDFA.CA.GOV ASSESSMENT RATE: $5.00 PER HORSE
('NAME OF PUBLIC HORSE SHOW, SALE OR OTHER COMPETITION ] [(EVENT NUMBER (do not write here. CDFA only)
( )

I I

N
(' GEOGRAPHIC LOCATION (Street No, crossroads, other geographic description)

J
(FACILITY NAME IDATE FROM (mm/dd/yyyy)J . [DATE TO (mm/dd/yyyy) ISTARTING TIME N
to )

<

VAN

ramy ICOUNTY INUMBER OF ANIMALS EXPECTED/ESTIMATED

' SPONSOR OF EVENT IYOUR WEB PAGE (If available)

(

AN

NS
(EVENT KIND Western, English, etc.

(

N

VAN

\—

IF EVENT IS POSTPONED OR CANCELLED FOR ANY REASON PLEASE NOTIFY CDFA IMMEDIATELY.

EVENT MANAGER - PRIMARY SHOW CONTACT
24001 (b) of the California Food and Agricultural Code states that "Event Manager" means the person in charge of an event, including the entity or individual
financially responsible for the event that is_responsible for registering the event with the department, and who is responsible for the assessment, collection, and remittance
of fees. "Event manager" includes horse show secretaries and managers, competitive event managers, and horse sale managers and sale owners.
"Event Manager" includes horse show secretaries and managers, competitive event managers, and horse sale managers and sale owners.

(LAST NAME IFIRST NAME

( (

N\
MAILING ADDRESS IAPT/SUITE#

(
C - ) -

HOME TELEPHONE ][WORK TELEPHONE ][FAX PHONE OR EMAIL

( ( (

N\
ALTERNATE CONTACT (Requested if Applicable)
(LAST NAME IFIRST NAME IHOME TELEPHONE IWORK TELEPHONE

W I .

Z

( ( ( ( )

N

PAYMENT SECTION : Enclose fees collected on the total number of horses entered or PAYMENT DATE | |
sold in the above-named public horse event in compliance with Chapter 8, Division I,

Section 24012 of the Food and Agricultural Code of California. Complete (Blocks 40 40. #HORSES ASSESSED | |
through 44), SIGN and RETURN completed ASSESSMENT REPORT with PAYMENT.

Make remittance payable to CASHIER, CDFA - 21002 41, X $5.00 EACH | |
PENALTY & INTEREST INFORMATION: INCLUDE: ten percent (10%) penalty plus interest

at 1.5% per month for late payment if this report is not filed (postmarked) and assessments 42. PENALTY (Line 41 X.1 0)10%| |
paid within 15 days of the public horse show, horse competition or horse sale named

herein. 43.AFTER 30 DAYS(Line 42X 015) X # Months| |

44 AMOUNTDUE (Add lines 41 thru43)[ |

[ TYPE NAME OR SIGNATURE OF PERSON REGISTERING EVENT ][DATE SIGNED IDATE REMITTED ][DATE CANCELLED )

I ( ( )

N
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