DRAFT FOR PUBLIC REVIEW AND COMMENT

Appendix B

Roster of California Agricultural Vision Workshop Participants

Julie	Adams	Vice President of Global, Technical & Regulatory Affairs	Almond Board of California
Chuck	Ahlem	Co-Owner	Hilmar Cheese
Misti	Arias	Conservation Program Manager	Sonoma County Agricultural Preservation and Open Space District
Barry	Bedwell	President	California Grape and Tree Fruit League
Lori	Berger	Executive Director	California Specialty Crops Council
Dan	Best	General Counsel	California Federation of Certified Farmers' Markets
Peggy Bob	Biltz Blakely	Chief Executive Officer	Dairy Council of California California Citrus Mutual
Bruce	Blodgett	Executive Director	San Joaquin County Farm Bureau
Ashley	Boren	Executive Director	Sustainable Conservation
Paul	Buttner	Manager of Environmental Affairs	California Rice Commission
Tim	Byrd	Board Member	Central Valley Farmland Trust/Gallo
Matt	Byrne	Executive Vice President	California Cattlemen's Association
Karen	Caplan	President	Frieda's, Inc.
Eric	Cardenas	Manager	s'Cool Food Initiative/Orfalea Foundation
Lesa	Carlton	Executive Director	California Wool Growers Association
Kumar	Chandran	Nutrition Policy Advocate	California Food Policy Advocates
Mike	Chrisman	Secretary	California Natural Resources Agency
Juliet	Christian-Smith	Senior Research Associate	Pacific Institute
Jim	Cochran	President	Swanton Berry Farm
Judy	Culbertson	Executive Director	California Foundation – Agriculture in Classroom
Manuel	Cunha, Jr.	President	Nisei Farmers League
Tacy	Currey	Executive Director	California Association of Resource Conservation Districts
Michael	Darnell	California Policy Director	American Farmland Trust
Kimberly	Delfino	California Program Director	Defenders of Wildlife
Doug	Dickson	Vice President, Ag Products	Pacific Ethanol
Leonard	Diggs	Manager, Shone Farm	Santa Rosa Jr. College
Michael	Dimock	President	Roots of Change
Daniel M.	Dooley	Senior Vice President	University of California
John	Duarte	President	Duarte Nurseries, Inc.
Allen	Dusault	Program Director	Sustainable Conservation
Joshua	Eddy	Executive Director	State Board of Food and Agriculture
Cornelius	Gallagher	Senior Vice President & Agribusiness Executive	Bank of America
Bob	Gallo	Co-Chairman	E. & J. Gallo Winery
Hank	Giclas	Vice President, Strategic Planning, Science & Technology	Western Growers Association
Denise	Godfrey	Sales	Olive Hill Greenhouses
Harold	Goldstein	Executive Director	California Center for Public Health Advocacy
Bob	Gore	Senior Deputy Cabinet Secretary	Office of the Governor

DRAFT FOR PUBLIC REVIEW AND COMMENT

Ralph	Grossi	Consultant	American Farmland Trust
Martha	Guzman-Aceves	Legislative Advocate	California Rural Legal Assistance
T	II-11-4	Chief On antine Office & Commit Manager	Foundation
Luawanna Karri		Chief Operating Officer & General Manager	Harry Singh and Sons
Cesar	Hammerstrom Hernandez	Director of Community Organizing	Fresno, farmer, Cal Women in Ag Central Coast Alliance United
Cesar	Hernandez	Director of Community Organizing	for a Sustainable Economy
Eric	Holst	Managing Director	Environmental Defense Fund
David	Hosley	President	Great Valley Center
Scott	Hudson	California Agricultural Commissioner	San Joaquin County
Jeana	Hultquist	Vice President, Legislative Affairs	U.S. AgBank, FCB
Glenda	Humiston		Public Policy
Edie	Jessup	Hunger & Nutrition Project Coordinator	Fresno Metro Ministries
Tim	Johnson	President	California Rice Commission
Thomas	Jones	Assistant Lab Director & Senior	American Council for Food Safety
		Microbiologist	& Quality
Allison	Jordan		Sustainable Winegrowing
Jonathan	Kaplan	Senior Policy Specialist	Natural Resources Defense Council
John	Kautz	Owner	Ironstone Vineyards
A.G.	Kawamura	Secretary	California Department of Food
Luana	Kiger	Special Assistant to STC	and Agriculture USCA NRCS
Mary	Kimball	Director	Center for Land-Based Learning
Holly	King	Partner	Castle Rock Farms, LLC
Karen	Klonsky	Cooperative Extension Specialist	UCD Farm Business Management
Mark	Kramer	Associate Director, Federal Government	The Nature Conservancy
Sibella	Kraus	President	Sustainable Agriculture Education
Eric	Lauritzen	California Agricultural Commissioner/Sealer	Monterey County
Brian	Leahy	Assistant Director	California Department of
	,		Conservation
Craig	Ledbetter	Vice President	Vino Farms
Jenny	Lester Moffitt		Dixon Ridge Farms
Mark	Lowry	Director	Orange County Food Bank
Bridget	Luther	Director	California Department of
Dan	Macon	Owner	Conservation Flying Mule Farm
Jeremy	Madsen	Executive Director	Greenbelt Alliance
Michael	Marsh	Chief Executive Officer	Western United Dairymen
Paul	Martin	Director of Environmental Services	Western United Dairymen
Larry	Martin	VP Govt Affairs and General Counsel	E. & J. Gallo Winery
Joseph	McIntyre	President	Ag Innovations Network
Sharon	McNerney	Executive Vice President	Nuffer, Smith, Tucker, Inc.
Jeanne	Merrill	Policy Director	California Climate and Agriculture
· ·		1 0110) 21100101	Network
Alfred G.	Montna	Owner	Montna Farms
Mike	Montna	President & Chief Executive Officer	California Tomato Growers Association
Sopac	Mulholland	Executive Director	Sequoia Riverlands Trust
John	Muller	Mayor	City of Half Moon Bay
Paul	Muller	Owner	Full Belly Farm
Tom	Nassif	President	Western Growers Association
Steve	Nation	ANR Governmental Relations	University of California
Joel	Nelsen		California Citrus Mutual
Stephen	Ottemoeller	Water Resources Manager	Friant Water Authority
Jovita	Pajarillo	Assistant Director for Water Division	U.S. Environmental Protection

DRAFT FOR PUBLIC REVIEW AND COMMENT

			Agency
Michael	Payne, DVM	Executive Director	California Dairy Quality Assurance
Gloria	Pecina	Board Member	California WIC Association
Jason	Peltier	Chief Deputy General Manager	Westlands Water District
Jim	Poett	Ranch Manager	Rancho San Julian
Pete	Price	Owner	Price Consulting
Dave	Puglia	Senior VP Govt Affairs & Communications	Western Growers
Claudia	Reid	Policy Director	California Certified Organic Farmers
Brian	Rianda	Managing Director	Agland Trust (Monterey County)
James	Rickert	Owner	Prather Ranch
Emily	Robidart Rooney	Vice President	California Agricultural Council
Richard	Rominger	Principal	Rominger Brothers Farms
Karen	Ross	President	California Association of
			Winegrape Growers
William	Scott	Vice President	Agland Investment Services
Steve	Shaffer		American Farmland Trust
Sue	Sigler	Executive Director	California Association of Food Banks
George	Soares		Kahn, Soares & Conway, LLP
Scott	Spear	President	Sequoia Riverlands Trust
Rebecca	Spector	West Coast Director	Center for Food Safety
Dan	Sumner	Director	Agricultural Issues Center University of California
Frank	Tamborello	Director	Hunger Action Los Angeles
Edward	Thompson, Jr.	California Director	American Farmland Trust
Andrew	Thulin	Department Head	Animal Science Department - Cal Poly
Tom	Tomich	Director	UC Sustainability Institute
Robert	Tse	Deputy Secretary of Trade Development	California Department of Food and Agriculture
Nita	Vail	Executive Director	California Rangeland Trust
Christopher	Valadez	Director of Environmental & Regulatory Affairs	California Grape and Tree Fruit League
Bill	Van Dam	Chief Executive Officer	Alliance of Western Milk Producers
Arlan	Van Leeuwen	Owner	New Hope Dairy
Mary Ann	Warmerdam	Director	California Department of Pesticide Regulation
Paul	Wenger	First Vice President	California Farm Bureau Federation
Diana	Westmoreland- Pedrozo	State President	California Women for Agriculture
Annette	Whiteford, DVM	Director, Animal Health and Food Safety Services	California Department of Food and Agriculture
Dave	Whitmer	California Agricultural Commissioner/Sealer	Napa County
John	Wright	Planner	City of Clovis
Joe	Zanger	Principal	Casa de Fruta
Chris	Zanobini	Chairman	Buy California Marketing Agreement