
State of California 

California Department of Food and Agriculture 
Dairy Marketing Branch 

  Dairy Marketing Branch 
 1220 N Street 

MILK HANDLER LICENSE  
Renewal Processor Application  205-031A (Rev. 10/18) 

 Sacramento, CA 95814 
 Telephone:  (916) 900-5014 
 Fax:  (916) 900-5341 
 E-mail:  dairy@cdfa.ca.gov 

The undersigned hereby applies for a license pursuant to Chapter 1 or 2; 
Part 3, Division 21 of the Food and Agricultural Code 

Two year License Fee of $25.00 for the Period Ending December 31, 20  
Penalty Fee of $25.00 if not postmarked by December 31, 2018 

PLEASE PRINT OR TYPE 

20

1. Handler Number 2. Date Business Started Operation

3. Business Name

4. DBA (if applicable)

5. Parent Company (if applicable)

6. Plant Location

7. Mailing Address (if same as above, mark same)

8. Telephone Number 9. Fax Number 10. E-mail Address (Required)

11. Type of Business Entity


  Individual   Partnership   Corporation  LLC   LLP 

12. Owners/Members of
Partnership/Officers of Corporation

Title Address Phone Number 

13. If a corporation:

State Incorporated In Corporate Number Date Incorporated 

14. If a corporation, list the names and addresses of persons/entities who hold more than 10% of the company’s
stock on a separate sheet (If none, please write none)



15. Will you purchase or acquire ownership of bulk unprocessed or pasteurized milk from a producer, producer- 
       cooperative, or another milk handler for the purpose of manufacturing, processing, sales or other handlings? 

  Yes   No 

16. Will you purchase or acquire ownership of unprocessed or pasteurized milk in packaged or other type of
container size?

  Yes  No     If yes, describe product ________________________________ 

17. Will you purchase or acquire ownership of milk which has had non-dairy additives or ingredients added to it?

  Yes  No     If yes, describe product ________________________________ 

18. Type of product(s) processed or manufactured (example: fluid milk, yogurt, ice cream, butter, cheese, etc.)

19. Source of milk being purchased

Type Daily Pounds Name of Source 

Own Production 

Contract Producers 
    (Direct Shippers) 

Cooperative Association 

Producer-Handler 

Handler 

20. Of the persons/entities listed above in #19, do any of them have beneficial ownership interest in your
operation? If yes, please provide name(s) and address(s) on a separate sheet.

  Yes  No 

21. Have you entered into a written contract with all producers/cooperatives from whom bulk milk is purchased?

  Yes  No 

22. If purchasing from a producer(s) or a producer-cooperative(s), a bond is required.  If not purchasing from a
producer/cooperative, please write “None” under Name of bonding company. (Please note, the name on the
license application and the milk handler’s bond must match.)

Name of bonding company Phone Number Bond amount 

23. Has the owner, or any member of the partnership, or any officer of the corporation ever:  (Please check one
for each of the following questions) 

a. Been denied or refused a license? b. Had a license revoked or suspended?

 Yes   No   Yes   No 

c. Received a conditional license? d. Had a payment made from a surety bond?

  Yes   No   Yes   No 

e. Received a One Business Day Demand Notice for
 failure to pay producers or the Pool Settlement Fund? 

f. If so, is payment still owed to producers or the
Pool Settlement Fund?

 Yes  No  Yes   No 



g. Failed to pay agricultural producers for products? h. Been convicted of a felony?

  Yes  No  Yes   No 

**If any of the above boxes are checked “Yes” for question #23, please explain fully on a separate sheet** 

24. Are you now, or have you ever been licensed as a milk producer in any other state?

  Yes (specify) ___________________________  No 

**The application must be signed by an owner, a member of the partnership, or an officer of 
the corporation under penalty of perjury and submitted with an original signature** 

Authorized Signature Print Name 

Title Date 

Food and Agricultural Code Section 62144. Applications for the license provided by this article shall be made on 
forms prescribed by the director, accompanied by a fee as prescribed in Section 62145, and state the name and 
address of the applicant and any details specifically related to the nature of the applicant's business that the director 
may require. The applicant shall further satisfy the director of his or her character, responsibility, and good faith in 
seeking to carry on the business stated in the application. 

The Department of Food and Agriculture has established time periods for the processing of permit applications, in 
compliance with government Code sections 15374-15378. Failure to comply with these time periods may be 
appealed to the Secretary of Food and Agriculture, 1220 N Street, Sacramento, CA 95814, pursuant to regulations 
set forth in Title 3, California Code of Regulations, Section 301. Under certain circumstances, the Secretary may 
order that the applicant receive a reimbursement of filing fees.   

Attach check or money order made payable to: 

CASHIER, CDFA 90286 – L 

and return completed application to: 
CASHIER, DEPARTMENT OF FOOD AND AGRICULTURE 

PO BOX 942872 
SACRAMENTO, CA 94271-2872 

FOR DEPARTMENT USE ONLY 

LICENSE # 

RC# DATE 

AMOUNT LINE 

LICENSE FEE PENALTY 

RC# DATE 

AMOUNT LINE 




