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Any changes in the information provided must be reported to the Meat and Poultry Inspection Branch Meat, Poultry 

and Egg Safety Branch within 15 days.

Name and Address of Owners or Corporate Officers and Managers:

Experience in the business under which license application is made:

State

FAX Number

Mailing Address Location (if different)

Name of Business Phone Number

Signature of Applicant

Attach to this application a list of the make, size, model, year, and license number of all vehicles used for hauling 

dead animals and photographs of such vehicles showing front, rear, and both side views.

Printed Name of Applicant

Mail application and One-Hundred dollar ($100.00) fee to:  Department of Food and Agriculture,             1220 

N Street, Room A-125, Sacramento, CA  95814.  You may retain a copy for your records.

Obtaining all information requested is mandatory and required before a license can be issued according to

requirements in Division 9 of the California Food and Agricultural Code.  

Street Address

City Zipcode

Name of Destination

Establishment NumberFEE $100.00

Destination Name and Location:

City, State, Zipcode City, County, Zipcode

I declare under penalty of perjury that the information provided on this application is true and accurate to the best of

my knowledge.

Sacramento, CA  95814

(916) 654-0504 900-5004

79-005A  (Rev 04/07 08/11)

 Date

Please Print or Type

DEAD ANIMAL HAULER LICENSE APPLICATION

STATE OF CALIFORNIA

DEPARTMENT OF FOOD AND AGRICULTURE
Meat and Poultry Inspection Branch Meat, Poultry and Egg Safety Branch

1220 N Street 

In accordance with Article 2, Chapter 5, Part 3, Division 9, of the California Food and Agricultural Code, application 

is hereby made for a license to operate as a Dead Animal Hauler.



 

City, County, Zipcode

I declare under penalty of perjury that the information provided on this application is true and accurate to the best    

of my knowledge.

Mail application and Sixteen-Hundred dollar ($1600.00) fees to: Department of Food and Agriculture,   

1220 N Street, Room A-125, Sacramento, CA 95814.  You may retain a copy for your records.

Type of Business:

Enforcement Fee is $1,500.00 PLUS

$300.00 per vehicle used for Inedible
Kitchen Grease to a maximum of 
$3000.00 per year

Any changes in the information given must be reported to the Meat and Poultry Inspection Branch Meat, Poultry and 

Egg Safety Branch within 15 days.

Address:

Name: 

Address:

Obtaining all information requested is mandatory and required before a license can be issued according to

requirements in Division 9 of the California Food and Agricultural Code.  

Yes No Skinning, eviscerating, or cutting up carcasses will be conducted at this facility.

Type of Business:

Address:

Signature of Applicant

Printed Name of Applicant

Name: Name: 

Address:

Name: 

Name and Location of Renderer or Pet Food Processor through which denatured, inedible and/or condemned material 

is to be disposed:

Name and address of Owners or Corporate Officers and Managers:

City, State, Zipcode

Mailing Address Location (if different)

Name of Business Phone Number FAX Number

DEPARTMENT OF FOOD AND AGRICULTURE

1220 N Street

79-006A  (Rev 11/0808/11)

Meat and Poultry Inspection Branch Meat, Poultry and Egg Safety Branch

STATE OF CALIFORNIA

Establishment Number
Date
License Fee $100.00

If yes, state the rendering facility where skinned material will be transported.

Sacramento, CA  95814

(916) 654-0504 900-5004

COLLECTION CENTER LICENSE APPLICATION

In accordance with Article 2, Chapter 5, Part 3, Division 9, of the California Food and Agricultural Code, application 

is hereby made for a license to operate as a Collection Center.

Please Print or Type (If more space is required, please use the back of this form)



City, County, Zipcode

Obtaining all information requested is mandatory and required before a license can be issued according to

requirements in Division 9 of the California Food and Agricultural Code.  

Signature of Applicant

I Declare under penalty of perjury that the information provided on this application is true and accurate to the best    

of my knowledge.

Mail application and Thirty-One-Hundred dollar ($3,100.00) fee to:     Department of Food and Agriculture,                         

1220 N Street, Room A-125, Sacramento, CA  95814.  You may retain a copy for your records.

Address:

Printed Name of Applicant

Experience in the Rendering business:

Any changes in the information given must be reported to the Meat and Poultry Inspection Branch Meat, Poultry and 

Egg Safety Branch within 15 days.  Changes may be mailed to the address shown, or faxed to (916) 654-2608 900-

5334. or e-mailed to MPI@cdfa.ca.gov

Name and addresses of Owners or Corporate Officers and Managers:

Address:

Name: Name: 

Name of Business

City, State, Zipcode

(916) 654-0504 900-5004

Mailing Address Location (if different)

FEE $3,100.00

LICENSED RENDERER APPLICATION

Date

Enforcement Fee $3,000.00

In accordance with Article 2, Chapter 5, Part 3, Division 9, of the California Food and Agricultural Code,     

application is hereby made for a license to operate as a Licensed Renderer.

Meat and Poultry Inspection Branch Meat, Poultry and Egg Safety Branch

Phone Number FAX Number

 

STATE OF CALIFORNIA

Please Print or Type (If more space is required, please use the back of this form)

79-007A  (Rev 11/08 08/11)

DEPARTMENT OF FOOD AND AGRICULTURE

1220 N Street 

Establishment Number

License Fee $100.00Sacramento, CA  95814



City, County, Zipcode

Name of Applicant / Contact Person(s) (if different from owner) - Please Print or Type

Printed Name of Authorized Representitive

Destination of Grease 

Drivers' Names and License Numbers

Drivers' Names

I hereby apply to register as a Transporter of Inedible Kitchen Grease in accordance with Sections 19215 through

19316 of the California Food and Agricultural Code. I agree to abide by Sections 19303(b) through 19306 pertaining

to requirements to keep and make available records for two years.

Section 19310(c)(1)(2)(3) requires that proof of liabilty insurance or a surety bond of not less than $2,000,000 be

provided prior to the issuance of the registration. Transporters operating only one vehicle of less than 10,000 pounds

GVW rating must only provide proof of liability insurance or a surety bond of not less than $1,000,000.

STATE OF CALIFORNIA

  

Sacramento, CA  95814

(916) 654-5004 900-5004

1220 N Street 

Registration Fee $100.00

PLUS Enforcement fee of $75.00 per

vehicle up to a maximum of $3000.00

for one vehicle per year.

DEPARTMENT OF FOOD AND AGRICULTURE

REGISTRATION APPLICATION

PERSONAL USE
79-012A(1)  (Rev 10/08 08/11)

Date

Mailing Address

Please Print or Type

FAX Number

Meat and Poultry Inspection Branch Meat, Poultry and Egg Safety Branch

Name of Business Phone Number

Location (if different)

 INEDIBLE KITCHEN GREASE TRANSPORTER

City, State, Zipcode

Name of Owner - Please Print or Type

Drivers' Names Drivers' License NumberDrivers' License Number

LICENSE PLATE NUMBER OF VEHICLE

Address of Destination

I declare under penalty of perjury that the information provided on this application is true and accurate to the best of

my knowledge.

Signature of Authorized Representative  

Title

Any changes in the information given must be reported to the Meat and Poultry Inspection Branch Meat, Poultry and 

Egg Safety Branch within 15 days. Changes may be mailed to the address shown below, or faxed to (916) 654-2608 

900-5334 or e-mailed to MPI@cdfa.ca.gov.



City, County, Zipcode

Name of Applicant / Contact Person(s) (if different from owner) - Please Print or Type

Printed Name of Authorized Representitive:

Destination of Grease: 

DRIVER INFORMATION (Use Additional Sheets, if Necessary, to Provide the Following Information):

Drivers' Names Drivers' License Number Drivers' Names Drivers' License Number

Please Print or Type

FAX Number

I hereby apply to register as a Transporter of Inedible Kitchen Grease in accordance with Sections 19215 through

19316 of the California Food and Agricultural Code. I agree to abide by Sections 19303(b) through 19306 pertaining

to requirements to keep and make available records for two years.

Section 19310(c)(1)(2)(3) requires that proof of liabilty insurance or a surety bond of not less than $2,000,000 be

provided prior to the issuance of the registration. Transporters operating only one vehicle of less than 10,000 pounds

GVW rating must only provide proof of liability insurance or a surety bond of not less than $1,000,000.

Mailing Address

STATE OF CALIFORNIA

  

Sacramento, CA  95814

(916) 654-0504 900-5004

1220 N Street 

Registration Fee $100.00

PLUS Enforcement fee of $300.00 per

vehicle up to a maximum of $3000.00

per year.

DEPARTMENT OF FOOD AND AGRICULTURE

 INEDIBLE KITCHEN GREASE TRANSPORTER

REGISTRATION APPLICATION

COMMERCIAL USE
79-012A(2)  (Rev 03/11 08/11)

Date

Meat and Poultry Inspection Branch Meat, Poultry and Egg Safety Branch

Name of Business Phone Number

Location (if different)

City, State, Zipcode

Name of Owner - Please Print or Type

LICENSE PLATE NUMBERS OF VEHICLES

Address of Destination:

Any changes in the information given must be reported to the Meat and Poultry Inspection Branch Meat, Poultry and 

Egg Safety Branch within 15 days.

I declare under penalty of perjury that the information provided on this application is true and accurate to the best of

my knowledge.
Signature of Authorized Representative:

Type of Grease Transported:    □  Used Cooking Oil    □  Interceptor/Trap Grease       

 

Title of Authorized Representative:



 

City, County, Zipcode

I declare under penalty of perjury that the information provided on this application is true and accurate to the best of

my knowledge.

Contact Person(s) - Please Print or Type

Use Additional Sheets if Necessary to Answer the Following Information:

Drivers' Name Drivers' License Number

 DRIVER/VEHICLE INFORMATION FOR RENDERERS

79-015  (Rev 08/0808/11)

STATE OF CALIFORNIA

 Date  

1220 N Street

Meat and Poultry Inspection Branch Meat, Poultry and Egg Safety Branch

Location (if different)

Please Print or Type

City, State, Zipcode

Name of Business Phone Number FAX Number

Mailing Address

Drivers' Name Drivers' License Number

Obtaining all information requested is mandatory and required before a license can be issued according to

requirements in Division 9 of the California Food and Agricultural Code.  

DEPARTMENT OF FOOD AND AGRICULTURE

Sacramento, CA  95814

(916) 654-0504900-5004

Any changes in the information provided must be reported to the Meat and Poultry Inspection Branch Meat, Poultry 

and Egg Safety Branch within 15 days.

LICENSE PLATE NUMBERS OF VEHICLES

Printed Name of Applicant

Signature of Applicant Title



City, County, Zipcode

I declare under penalty of perjury that the information provided on this application is true and accurate to the best of

my knowledge.

FEE $3100.00

FAX Number

Mailing Address Location (if different)

STATE OF CALIFORNIA

Please Print or Type (If more space is required, please use the back of this form)

79-019A  (Est 08/07Rev 08/11)

DEPARTMENT OF FOOD AND AGRICULTURE

1220 N Street 

 

License Fee $100.00Sacramento, CA  95814

INEDIBLE KITCHEN GREASE RENDERER APPLICATION

In accordance with Article 2, Chapter 5, Part 3, Division 9, of the California Food and Agricultural Code, application 

is hereby made for a license to operate as a Renderer of Inedible Kitchen Grease.

Date

Enforcement Fee $3000.00

 

(916) 654-0504900-5004

Meat and Poultry Inspection Branch Meat, Poultry and Egg Safety Branch

City, State, Zipcode

Name of Business Phone Number

Name and addresses of Owners or Corporate Officers and Managers:

Name: Name: 

Address:

Provide detailed description of proposed business activities (Use additional sheets if necessary)

Address:

Printed Name of Applicant

Signature of Applicant

Changes may be mailed to the address shown below, or faxed to (916) 654-2608 900-5334.

Mail application and Thirty-One Hundred dollar ($3100.00) fee to:     Department of Food and Agriculture,  

1220 N Street, Sacramento, CA  95814.  You may retain a copy for your records.

Any changes in the information given must be reported to the Meat and Poultry Inspection Branch Meat, Poultry and 

Egg Safety Branch within 5 days.



 

City, County, Zipcode

Address of Destination

I declare under penalty of perjury that the information provided on this application is true and accurate to the best of

my knowledge.

Use Additional Sheets if Necessary to Answer the Following Information:

Drivers' Name Drivers' License Number Drivers' Name

STATE OF CALIFORNIA

 Date  

1220 N Street

DEPARTMENT OF FOOD AND AGRICULTURE

Sacramento, CA  95814

(916) 654-0504900-5004

 DRIVER/VEHICLE IDENTIFICATION FOR COLLECTION CENTERS

79-020  (Rev 08/0808/11)

Please Print or Type

City, State, Zipcode

Name of Business Phone Number FAX Number

Mailing Address

Drivers' License Number

Location (if different)

Address of Destination

Signature of Applicant Title

Printed Name of Applicant

Obtaining all information requested is mandatory and required before a license can be issued according to

requirements in Division 9 of the California Food and Agricultural Code.  

LICENSE PLATE NUMBERS OF VEHICLES

Name of Destination

Destination of Grease  (Rendering Company or other approved location)

Name of Destination

Destination of Animal Parts, Packing House Waste, or Carcasses  (Rendering Company or other approved location)

Meat and Poultry Inspection Branch Meat, Poultry and Egg Safety Branch

Contact Person(s) - Please Print or Type



 

Name Business Name

Owner/Operator

Address Address

Phone Number Phone Number

Fax Number

 

 OTHER (Specify)

State

  DEAD ANIMAL HAULER Transporting Carcass(es)

Street Address

City 

Species and Number: Cattle

B. RENDERER/COLLECTION CENTER/

Zipcode

TO BE COMPLETED BY DEAD ANIMAL HAULER

INSUFFICIENT RENDERING CAPACITY

BOVINE OVER 30 MONTHS OF AGE

EXCESSIVE DECOMPOSITION

City 

E. REASON WHY RENDERER WILL NOT PROCESS/PICK UP CARCASS(ES) Check appropriate box

D. CARCASS(ES)

EquineSwine GoatsSheep

 

SIGNATURE

SIGNATURE TITLE DATE

 

 

REMOTE GEOGRAPHIC LOCATION

Phone Number

 

TITLE

Fax NumberPhone Number

Business Name

DATE

EQUIPMENT MALFUNCTION

FULL DEAD ANIMAL HAULING VEHICLE

Fax Number

TO BE COMPLETED BY RENDERER

Zipcode

G. DATE OF PROPOSED DELIVERY TO LANDFILL:___________________________________________________________

State

Name 

Street Address

PERMIT REQUEST TO DISPOSE OF CARCASS(ES) AT A LANDFILL

C. CARCASS LOCATION

F. LANDFILL 

California Food and Agricultural Code Section 19348(b): The secretary may issue a master or individual permit to a licensed renderer, collection center, or dead 

animal hauler for the purpose of authorizing transport of a dead animal to an appropriately permitted landfill under either of the following circumstances:

   (1) During a proclaimed state of emergency or local emergency, as defined in subdivisions (b) and (c) of Section 8558 of the Government Code.

   (2) When the licensed hauler has certification from a licensed renderer, that the licensed renderer cannot process the dead animal due to operational conditions or 

legal or regulatory requirements or constraints. The certification shall be in a form approved by the department and, for purposes of this paragraph, "licensed hauler" 

shall include licensed collection centers and renderers.

CDFA License # Owner/Operator Name

CDFA License #

STATE OF CALIFORNIA

DEPARTMENT OF FOOD AND AGRICULTURE
Meat, and Poultry and Egg Safety Inspection Branch

1220 N Street 

A. RENDERER

Sacramento, CA  95814

Phone: (916) 654-0504900-5004, Fax: (916) 654-2608900-5334

Mail or Fax the completed and signed form 

to the Meat, and Poultry and Egg Safety 

Inspection Branch.

79-121  (04/10 Rev 08/11)



  

Fax Number

Address

Owner/Operator

Location (if different)

Mailing Address

CDFA License #

Business Name

Contact Person

Phone Number

Phone Number

California Food and Agricultural Code Section 19348(b): The secretary may issue a master or individual permit to a licensed renderer, 

collection center, or dead animal hauler for the purpose of authorizing transport of a dead animal to an appropriately permitted landfill under 

either of the following circumstances:

   (1) During a proclaimed state of emergency or local emergency, as defined in subdivisions (b) and (c) of Section 8558 of the Government 

Code.

   (2) When the licensed hauler has certification from a licensed renderer, that the licensed renderer cannot process the dead animal due to 

operational conditions or legal or regulatory requirements or constraints. The certification shall be in a form approved by the department and, 

for purposes of this paragraph, "licensed hauler" shall include licensed collection centers and renderers.

Expiration Date:

STATE OF CALIFORNIA

DEPARTMENT OF FOOD AND AGRICULTURE

Permit Number:Meat and Poultry Inspection Branch Meat, Poultry and Egg Safety Branch

(916) 654-0504900-5004

Swine EquineSheep

Zipcode

PERMIT TO TRANSPORT CARCASS(ES) TO A LANDFILL

PERMIT ISSUED TO:

CARCASS(ES)

LANDFILL 

Name of Destination

Street Address

StateCity 

SIGNATURE

 

TO BE COMPLETED BY BRANCH CHIEF

Permission is herewith given to applicant to transport carcass(es) described above to the listed landfill.
DATE

GoatsSpecies and Number: Cattle

1220 N Street 

Sacramento, CA  95814

79-122  (04/10Rev 08/11)

Dead Animal Hauler
Renderer/Collection Center/




