
 

  

   

 

    

  

Community Supported Agriculture 
Producer Registration and Remittance Form 
STATE OF CALIFORNIA 
DEPARTMENT OF FOOD AND AGRICULTURE 
INSPECTION & COMPLIANCE BRANCH 

51-070 (Rev. 6-2018)

EACH YEAR SEND REMITTANCE AND THIS 
FORM TO: 

Cashier – CDFA 
Direct Marketing Program 
PO Box 942872 
Sacramento, CA 94271-2872 

A. PRODUCER INFORMATION:

Producer Name Mailing Address 

City, State, and Zip Code Telephone Number 

CHECK HERE IF YOUR PRODUCTION INCLUDES POULTRY/RABBITS 

Annual Certification Amendment of Annual Certification 

B. COMMUNITY  SUPPORTED  AGRICULTURE  (CSA)  INFORMATION :

 

Name Name 

 Name Name 

 

      

    
      

  

      

     
      

 

    
     

    
    

        

 
   

   
    

 

 

 
 

    
     
   
   

      

     

 
      
       

C. REPORTING INFORMATION:

SINGLE-FARM CSA  Meaning a program in which all delivered farm products originate from and are produced at 

the farm of one registered California direct marketing producer, and no more than a de 
minimus amount of delivered farm products originate at the farms of other registered 
California direct marketing producers 

MULTI-FARM CSA Meaning a program in which all delivered farm products originate from and are produced at 

one or more farms of a group of registered California direct marketing producers who 
declare their association as a group at the time of their annual certification or by amending 
the annual certification during the year 

D. FEES:

Annual Fee - $75 

Amendment Fee - $25 

$ 

$ 

PAYABLE TO: 
CASHIER – CDFA 
Direct Marketing Program 90303 

E. CERTIFICATION:

I hereby certify that to the best of my knowledge and belief, this report is true and complete.  I further certify that I am 
knowledgeable and intend to produce in accordance with good agricultural practices as published by the department.  See 
https://www.cdfa.ca.gov/is/i_&_c/sffsg.html for copy of guidelines.  I am aware I must also comply with any other local, 
state, and federal laws. 

PRINT NAME OF PERSON COMPLETING REPORT SIGNATURE DATE 

90303



 

 
 

       
        

  
 
 

   
              

        
 

 
   

 
 

   
         

  
  

    
 

             
    

 

        
        

 
       
     
    
     
 

   
              

 
 
 
 
 
 

  
 

           
 

 
       

    
 

   
 

      
 

      
 

    
 

  
 

   
 

INSTRUCTIONS 

Per Food and Agriculture Code Section 47061 a producer that markets whole produce, shell eggs, or processed foods 
through a single-farm or multi-farm community-supported agriculture program shall register annually with the California 
Department of Food and Agriculture.  

A. PRODUCER INFORMATION 
Please fill out all requested information regarding you as a producer. Check if you are submitting your annual 
certification or if you are submitting an amendment to your annual certification. Check if your production includes 
poultry/rabbits. 

B. COMMUNITY SUPPORTED AGRICULTURE (CSA) INFORMATION 
Please name all CSA’s in which you participate. 

C. REPORTING INFORMATION 
Check the box to indicate if you participate in a single-farm or multi-farm CSA. See the form for definitions of each. 

D. FEES 
Annual Fee: Annual registration fee is $75 per CSA associated producer. 

Amendment Fee: Any changes made to your annual registration, such as changing from one type of CSA to 
another, must be reported in an amendment. Amendments to registrations are $25. 

Total Amount Due: Make your check payable to Cashier - CDFA, Direct Marketing Program 90303. To ensure 
proper credit to your account, please be sure to include 90303 on your check. 

Return the form and payment to:	 CDFA - Cashier
 
Direct Marketing Program 90303
 
PO Box 942872
 
Sacramento, CA 94271-2872
 

E.   CERTIFICATION 
To certify that the report is true and complete, print the name of the person completing report with their signature 
and date.  Return form with payment. 

FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS 

Question: The form requires me to self certify that I “am knowledgeable and intend to produce in accordance with good 
agricultural practices”.  Does this mean I must adhere to all “guidelines” published by the Department? 

Answer:	 No, the self certification acknowledges your intent to produce in accordance with good agricultural practices. 
The Department has provided its Small Farm Food Safety Guidelines as a resource to assist producers. 

Question: How do I register if I operate a “single-farm CSA” but also sell to others as part of a “multi-farm CSA”? 

Answer:	 You would check both “Single-farm CSA” and “Multi-Farm CSA” under Section B of the registration form. 

Question: If I already have my organic registration or certified producers certificate, am I exempt from this registration? 

Answer:	 No, each program has different requirements specific to the production and methodology used when selling. 

Question: What if I sell to more than three CSA’s? 

Answer:	 Please attach a separate list with all the CSA’s in which you currently are associated. 
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