

San Luis Obispo Session Participants

SPEAKERS

First Name	Last Name	Title	Affiliation
Meredith	Bates	Geriatric Care Manager	Bates Care Management
Natalia	Bautista	6	PUEBLO Organization UPBJ
Lisa	Bodrogi	President- SM Chapter	CWA/Teixeira Farms
Megan	Brownell	Chair	SLO Co. Young Farmers and Ranchers
Jeff	Buckingham	Board Member	San Luis Obispo County Farm Bureau
Eric	Cardenas	Program Director	Environmental Defense Center
Phyllis	Davies	C	
Kathleen	De Chadenedes	Convivium Co-Leader	Slow Food
Richard	Enfield	County Director	UC Cooperative Extension
April	England-Mackie	Food Safety and Farm Programs Manager	Martin Jefferson & Son's Family Farming Co
Joy	Fitzhugh	Legislative Analyst	San Luis County Farm Bureau
Sheryl	Flores	Housing Development Director	People's Self-Help Housing
Tim	Galarneau	Food Systems Education & Research Specialist	CASFS & CSSC
Engels	Garcia		UPBJ
Deb	Garrison	Consultant	Central Coast Agricultural Cooperative
Rafael	Guerrero-Tapias	Community Organizer	PUEBLO
Kevin	Kester	Vice President	CCA
Kody	Kester	Student	Cal Poly, San Luis Obispo
Caitlin	Lewis	Vice President	South Coast Region FFA
Bob	Lilley	Agricultural Commissioner	San Luis Obispo County
Neal	MacDougall	Professor, Agriculture Business	Cal Poly, San Luis Obispo
Bill	Mattos	President	California Poultry Federation
Kay	Mercer	Coordinator	Agriculture Watershed Coalition
Pat	Molnar	Owner/Operator	Cattle Ranch
Anna	Negranti	President	SLO Cattle Women's Association
Dick	Nock		
Bu	Nygrens	Co-owner	Veritable Vegetable
Kris	O'Connor	Executive Director	Central Coast Vineyard Team
Charlene	Orszag	Fellow	Roots of Change
Gary	Peterson	Deputy Director	Agriculture and Land-Based Training Association
John	Phillips	Professor, Crop Science	Cal Poly, San Luis Obispo
Morgan	Rafferty	Board Member	Central Coast Ag Network
Rob	Rutherford	Professor, Animal Science	Cal Poly, San Luis Obispo
Kevy	Souza	Secretary	South Coast Region FFA
Noemi	Velasquez	Community Health Centers	Farm Workers
Charlie	Whitney		
George	Work	Owner	Work Ranch
George	Work	Owner	Work Ranch



San Luis Obispo Session Participants

IN THE AUDIENCE

First Name	Last Name	Title	Affiliation
Marcia	Alter	Farmer	
Haney	Armstrong	Director of Network Relations	Roots of Change
Debbie	Arnold	Farmer	
Eugene	Blanck	Vice President- Chief Financial Officer	Earth Design, Inc.
Guiseppe	Bonfiglio	Field Representative	Index Fresh
Teri	Bontrager	Executive Director	Santa Barbara County Farm Bureau
Jim	Brabeck	President and C.E.O.	Farm Supply Co
Leslie	Buckingham		
Michael	Dimock	President	Roots of Change
Danielle	Duboff	District Representative	Senator Abel Maldonado
Hunter	Francis	Program Associate	Cal Poly SARC
Mark	Gaskell	Farm Advisor	UC Cooperative Extension
Tom	Gibbons	President	Santa Barbara County Farm Bureau
Olivia	Gonzales	Vice Chair	SLO Co. Young Farmers and Ranchers
Stacie	Jacob	Executive Director	Paso Robles Wine Country Alliance
Paul	Johnson		
Kathy	Kellison	Executive Director	PFSP/ CSBA
Kate	Loftus		
Kathy	Longacre		
Karen	Mansfield	Executive Manager	San Luis Obispo County Agricultural Task Force
		Chief Deputy Agricultural	
Brenda	Ouwerkerk	Commissioner	San Luis Obispo County
Frost	Pauli		SLO Co. Young Farmers and Ranchers
Cheryl	Price	Owner	Earth to Table
Jeff	Rodriguez	Project Coordinator	USDA- NRCS
Kristian	Rondeau	Program Manager	USDA APHIS PPQ
Rod	Schroeder	Rancher	
Cindi	Schroeder	Rancher	
Shirley	Selkirk		
Marty	Settevendemie	Deputy Agricultural Commissioner	San Luis Obispo County
Nawal	Sharma	Senior Ag Biologist	CDFA
Stacy	Shull	Air Quality Specialist	SLO Co. Air Pollution Control District
Brian	Stark	Executive Director	Land Conservancy of San Luis Obispo County
Scott	Vernon	Professor, Ag Communications	Cal Poly, San Luis Obispo
Heather	Vesterfelt		
Mike	Whiteford	Field Representative	Congressman Kevin McCarthy
Brandon	Wiebe	Chairman	Adelaida Farm Center
John R.	Wysong	Producer/ Rancher	