

Sacramento Session Participants

SPEAKERS

First	Last	Title	Affiliation
Thor	Bailey	President	Ag Biomass Council
Larry	Bain	Founder	Let's Be Frank (R.O.C.)
Jessica	Bartholow	Director of Progress	CA Association of Food Banks
Jessica	Bell	Organizer	CA for Food and Justice
Dan	Best	General Counsel	CA Federation of Certified Farmers Mark
Bruce	Blodgett	Executive Director	San Joaquin Farm Bureau
Jim	Cochran	President	Swanton Berry Farm
Brenda	Davis	Partner	Central Valley Law Group LLP
Ken	Deaver	Owner and Partner	Deaver Ranch
Michael	Dimock	President	Roots of Change
Brian	Fedora	Farmer	Fedora Farms, Inc.
Henry	Garcia-Alvarez	International Agri-Development Consultant	Henry's Hillside Herbals
Kim	Glazzard	Director	Organic Sacramento
Melissa	Guajardo	Program Director	California Center for Civic Engagement
Martha	Guzman	Legislative Analyst	CRLA Foundation
Shermain	Hardesty	Director, Small Farm Center	University of California
Helge	Hellberg	Executive Director	Marin Organic
Scott	Horsfall	C.E.O.	CA Leafy Greens Marketing Agreement
Scott	Hudson	Agricultural Commissioner	San Joaquin County
Jeana	Hultquist	Vice President - Legislative Affairs	US AG Bank
Sean	Kriletich	Owner/Operator	
Michele	Laverty	Director	Ag Science Center
Susan	Lena		CDFA
Gary	Malazian		
Bill	Martini	Executive Director	Central Valley Farmland Trust
Mary	Mutz	Agricultural Commissioner	Calaveras County
Don	Nottoli	Supervisor	Sacramento County
Brooks	Ohlson	Director	LRCCD - CITD
Thelma	Plew	C.E.O.	Sacramento County Fair
Jeff	Pylman	Ag Commissioner	Nevada County
Mark	Quisenberry	Ag Commissioner	Sutter County
Robert	Ramming	Owner	Pacific Star Gardens
Margaret	Reeves	Senior Scientist	Pesticide Action Network
Mark	Rentz	Deputy Director of Policy Coordination	Department of Pesticide Regulation
Jack	Rice	1 3	California Farm Bureau
Michael	Rock	Town Manager	Town of Fairfax
Monika	Roy	Student	UC Berkeley
Paul	Schramski	State Director	Pesticide Watch
Maile	Shanahan-Geis	Marketing Director	Buy California Marketing Agreement
Dan	Silva	County Supervisor	Sutter County



Sacramento Session Participants

Leah Smith Director of Outreach Marin Agricultural Institute

Pen Streeblie Frequetive Director

Colifornia Institute for Purel Street

Ron Strochlic Executive Director California Institute for Rural Studies

Stan Van Vleck Director CA Cattlemen's Association

John Vasquez Supervisor Solano County

Miguel Villarreal Director of Food and Nutritional Services Nourto USD, Marin County

David Visher CA Program Director Food Alliance

IN THE AUDIENCE

First	Last	Title	Affiliation
Jenna	Anderson	Constituent Affairs Representative	Governor's Office
Ricardo	Amon	Energy Specialist	CA Energy Commission
Dennis	Balint	C.E.O.	CA Walnut Commission
Peggy	Biltz	C.E.O.	Dairy Council
Dennis	Bray	Agricultural Commissioner	Alameda County
Anita	Brown	Communications Director	USDA-NRCS
Kristina	Brown	Student	UC Davis
Frank	Carl	Agricultural Commissioner	Sacramento County
Jeff	Cesca	Special Assistant	CDFA
Stephen	Chambers	Executive Director	Western Fairs
Patti	Chang	Citizen	
Rich	Collins	President	Grower
Noelle	Cremers	Director	Natural Resources and Commodities
Mike	Darnell	California Policy Director	American Farmland Trust
Vanessa	Filippini	Student	UC Davis
Sharlene	Garcia	Assistant Director Communications	CFBF
Melissa	Garrod-VanLaningham	Director of Food Science	Superior Farms
Kamyar	Guivetchi	Manager, Statewide Water	Department of Water Resources
Shawn	Harrison	Executive Director	Soil Born Farms
Wesley	Henderson	Manager	Henderson Peaches
Julie	Jensen	Deputy Ag Commissioner	Sacramento County
Nisha	Kapadia	Program Associate	Sacramento Hunger Coalition
Shelley	Kessen	Senior VP and Partner	Fleishman-Hillard
Carol	Kleson	Business Owner	Henry's Hillside Herbals
Dawn	Klose	Office Manager	CA Wild Rice Advisory Board
Fred	Klose	Manager	CA Wild Rice Advisory Board
Peter	Koch		Merced County Farm Bureau
Rachel	Kaldor	Executive Director	Dairy Institute
Brian	Leahy	Assistant Director	Department of Conservation
Steve	Leger	Farmer/Owner	
Paul	Lehman	Public Affairs Officer	USDA-FSA
Dana	Lovisolo		Governor's Office



Sacramento Session Participants

Eric Manke Policy Manager CA Association of Food Banks

NicoleMasonDirector, Network RelationsRoots of ChangeScottMasonOwnerEarths Best

Jennifer Moffitt Owner Dixon Ridge Farms

Scott Morris Lt. Governors Office

Jean Okuye President Valley Land Alliance

Jovita Pajarillo Associate Director USEPA

Lisa Pang Bryant Christie Inc.
Claudia Reid Policy Director CCOF

Claudia Reid Policy Director CCOF Jim Rich Economist DWR

Wes Sander Writer Capital Press

David Shabazian Senior Planner Sac Area Council of Governments

Chris Sittig Citizen Partners for Pollination

JohnSmytheState Executive DirectorUSDA-FSAChristineSouzaWriterAg Alert

Meron Tessema Student

Alvaro Toledo Communication Program Specialist Rural Communities Assistance Corporation

Charles Tysm Program Manager CA Department of Conservation
Bill Van Dam C.E.O. Alliance of Western Milk Producers

Arlan Van Legunen Owner New Hope Dairy

Jason Vega Director Central Valley Health Network

KatiaVincentBoard MemberPartners for PollinationLeonWoodsDirector Government RelationsWorldwater and Solar Tech

Dorthea Zadig Special Assistant CDFA